London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Whitechapel E1 5 Bed houseshare £500

Pictures

London Whitechapel E1 £500 houseshare 5 Bed house 555476.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£500 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1M1F Short Let Can smoke Veggy

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Jan 24

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 42ish looking for 25-60

Interests and occupations

Interests: Politics, culture, gardening, music, tennis, reality TV, theatre, music Occupations: Human Rights, Charity

Flatshare Description

We have great double rooms available in a well connected home with big garden - so needed during lockdowns!

Its all change here as lockdown and pandemic has made a number of our housies move not only out of the house, or city, but out of the country!

These weird and difficult times, however, can also offer potential for positive change.

We are therefore building vege/vegan, communal home walking distance from the Thames!

Seeking interesting, mature, respectful people that are interested in living communally, and understand and accept the benefits and challenges of comprimise, collaboration, consideration and conversation when building a home that is people and planet friendly.

If you think you might be a good fit drop us a line with a little about yourself. We can arrange virtual and IRL 'viewings' and meetings with potential housemates.

Traditional mid terrace 4 story house giving - typical London property rather than newly refurbished.

Current housemates work in human rights and as a frontline keyworker and are interested in gardening, art, politics, real food, theatre.

COMMUNAL SPACES:

Living room (houses bikes, over-wintering plants, the odd bit of washing) with Futon for guests. Kitchen area(s) with gas hob, freezer, two fridges, good cupboard space, pantry, washing machine and

Large bathroom with shower over the top

Separate loo

Garden!

BILLS: are not included and come to around 70/month when fully occupied. Each housemate takes responsibility for one bill. We have good broadband for WFH and streaming. We are in communication and have been granted flexibility on outgoings with with landlord/agent whilst filling rooms.

GARDEN: great in the spring/summer and also a shelter so we can use it all year. We recycle and compost, and grow some fruit, veg and flowers.

TRANSPORT: The house is situated approx equi-distance between Whitechapel (tube/overground), Aldgate East (tube) and Shadwell (DLR/overground). Loads of buses going to Bank, Shoreditch, Ilford, Mile End, Trafalgar Sq, Liverpool St etc. Walking distance to the river.

THE AREA: Daily street markets, independent retailers, cafes and restaurants, and Art Gallery in walking distance along with several supermarkets (including a giant one), Argos, Holland and Barrett and other purveyors of necessities!

Huge hospital a stones throw away, and a few pubs dotted around (when they open up again). Walking or biking distance to most of central London and sites of interest.

The property

A short let of less than three months
A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Couple is OK
Besides this bedroom, there is another bedroom in this same property that is or will be available to let shortly
The existing household hates football
The existing household is vegetarian

Near and Near-ish Stations

Whitechapel

362m away Zone 2 OOO

Shadwell

727m away Zone 1 OO

Aldgate East

1034m away Zone 1 OO

Wapping

1298m away Zone 2 O

Bethnal Green

1305m away Zone 2 OO

Tower Gateway

1329m away Zone 1 O

Aldgate

1365m away Zone 1 OO

Shoreditch High Street

1467m away Zone 1 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide