London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Clapton E5 4 Bed flatshare £560


London Clapton E5 £560 flatshare 4 Bed flat 511047.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£560 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2M1F For female

Available Thu Apr 01

On or renewed Wed Jan 20

Flatsharing with two males and one female (Av) age 35ish looking for 30-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: art, music, politics, cinema, theatre, cooking, sourdough, plants, bikes etc Occupations: lawyer, musician/psychologist, union rep

Flatshare Description

We are an international household with a double room available late March/early April. Our flat is in a large converted Victorian terraced house just off Clapton Pond. The room available is a medium-sized double with a bay window overlooking the garden, and comes with a double bed, wardrobe, shelves, desk, and chest of drawers.

The usual suspects: 38-year old musician/psychologist, a 41-year old lefty lawyer working in immigration/ human rights (and occasional musician & baker) and a union rep/caseworker, early thirties. One female and two males, Italian and Croatian/Canadian. There is also a neighbour's cat who normally spends a lot of time in our flat and garden, a cuddly ginger tiger named Puddy who is originally from Australia.

The math:

*Rent: 560 per month

*Bills: 75 per month (paid monthly into house account together with rent, this covers all utilities including broadband and a kitty for toilet roll/cleaning products)

*Deposit: 675

*Room size approx 12.6 sq m area

*Availability - late March/early April 2021

The highlights:

-Big kitchen/dining area with a long communal table (which we sometimes take outside in the garden on the weekend)

-Massive garden with flowers, herbs (big rosemary bush, sage, oregano, mint, thyme) and space to plant more

-Mini-pond in the garden populated by a family of frogs

-Great transport links

-On-road residential parking & space inside for a bike

-Walking distance to Chatsworth rd, Upper Clapton Road, Hackney Downs park, not too far from Mare st

-Great local shops, including organic food and Palm 2 (best Turkish corner shop in London)

We are all fairly busy during the week and do our own things, but generally up for a chat and occasionally like to host the odd dinner party with friends on the weekend. Not a party house but not anti-fun either. :) We are ideally looking for someone mature and responsible who is looking for a long-term home and happy to participate in cleaning rota etc. Preferably female, to keep the gender balance.

If you are interested, drop us a line with a bit about yourself!

Due to the pandemic we are taking appropriate measures to ensure safety and social distancing during viewings. Please do mention in your response any particular concerns/vulnerabilities you have in that respect.

The property

A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations


547m away Zone 2 O

hackney downs

1073m away Zone 2 O


1078m away Zone 3 OO

Hackney Central

1089m away Zone 2 OOO


1484m away Zone 2 O

Rectory Road

1486m away Zone 2 OO


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide