London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Brixton SW2 1 Bed flat £1200

Pictures

London Brixton SW2 £1200  1 Bed flat 555255.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£1200 Inc Util & CTax
Whole 1 Bed Flat for rent

Available Now

On or renewed Tue Jan 26

Flat Description

I have a self-contained flat available at the top of my house in Brixton. It's a large victorian house, and you'd share the front door and stairs with us (me and one other housemate) but other than that you have your own place! The flat comprises a large attic room, with plenty of living/working space, a kitchen/diner, which has the best view in the house, and is also your other living space (plenty of space for working/having people for dinner etc) and a good sized bathroom. The total size of the flat is 48 square metres (whole top floor). The flat is furnished, and the house in general has a homely arty atmosphere - there are wooden floors throughout and nice pieces of wooden furniture. A little about me - i'm Sophie, the owner, i'm 42 - i've lived in this house as a houseshare for the last 9yrs (with the top flat always being a separate place). I'm an artist and arts lecturer (and musician sometimes). Sharing the downstairs house with me is James, a music producer. My current top flat tenants are sadly leaving as they are having a second baby (they managed 3yrs in the flat with one baby but they definitely need another room for two!) - I think the flat would best suit a couple - i'm hoping to find people that like the atmosphere of the house - perhaps people in the arts, but of course that's not a rule. All the bills are included in the price, so there are no extra or hidden costs. The house is on a nice quiet street, with a community atmosphere. Brockwell park is 5mins walk away (very important during lockdown!!) and central Brixton and Herne Hill are both 15mins walk away. My ideal scenario is that I have people in the top flat that we all get along with, and therefore sometimes expand to having the occasional whole house dinner or hangout in the garden. Of course that would be up to you and is certainly not required, but that might be a plus for some people!!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

The property

Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Near and Near-ish Stations

Brixton

1016m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide