London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Finsbury Park / Highbury N5 5 Bed houseshare £485

Pictures

enlarged Finsbury Park / Highbury flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Finsbury Park / Highbury
    
    
    Image Finsbury Park / Highbury FlatshareLondon Finsbury Park / Highbury
    
    
    Image Finsbury Park / Highbury FlatshareLondon Finsbury Park / Highbury
    
    
    Image Finsbury Park / Highbury FlatshareLondon Finsbury Park / Highbury
    
    
    Image Finsbury Park / Highbury FlatshareLondon Finsbury Park / Highbury
    
    
    Image Finsbury Park / Highbury FlatshareLondon Finsbury Park / Highbury
    
    
    Image Finsbury Park / Highbury Flatshare

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£485 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2M2F

Available Now

On or renewed Fri Oct 16

Flatsharing with two males and two females (Av) age 35ish looking for 30-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: photography, cooking, travel, cycling, films, music, theatre, festivals and other stuff besides Occupations: town planner, sound engineer/producer, theatre director

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

We have a room available in a large house in the N5 area (Highbury / Stoke Newington) to share with four others in their thirties.

As you can see from the photos, the room and the house are lovely; lots of space and good value! If you're interested, please get in contact and tell us a little bit about yourself and what you're looking for.

We're looking for a housemate aged at least 30 years or older, working professional (so that means no students, really sorry! Also no-one who is looking for work and/or only temporarily living in London) and the room isn't for a couple unfortunately. As much as we like pets too, we are not able to take them.

The room is on the second floor at the back of the house. It's a good-sized double room with a wooden floor and high ceiling and comes partly furnished, including a double bed and mattress, two shelving units, a set of drawers and a desk.

The house has a large kitchen with separate sitting room, a main bathroom, an additional toilet and a nice south-facing walled garden with patio.

The location is great - about 30 seconds walk to the gorgeous Clissold Park (with deer and goats), 10 minutes walking distance to Arsenal and Finsbury Park tubes and 20 minutes to Canonbury Overground. Number 4, 19, 341, 141 and other buses leave from the ends of the road including night buses.

The neighbourhood is very safe, walking home from tube no problem. Road is quiet residential. Nearby, cool shops, cafes and restaurants in Stoke Newington and Highbury Barn.

Current occupants have lived in the house for around 3-4 years. We are all individual people but are very sociable on the occasions when we're all in the same place at the same time - BBQs in the summer, Sunday roasts in the winter, and movies/tv nights.

We are: town planner, sound engineer/producer and theatre director. We like: photography, art, cycling, cooking, travel, music, films, festivals, theatre, London adventures and other stuff besides.

House has fibre optic wifi, big TV, washing machine, good instant heating & hot water, sash windows, wooden floors, high ceilings, faux fireplaces and 'modern' colours throughout.

Laidback landlord leaves us alone for the most part and is quick to help solve any problems with the house.

Now for the science:

The rent for the room is 485.48pcm, with a 530 deposit. All bills are split equally - around 85 each per month to include council tax, gas and electricity, water, fibre optic broadband, TV licence.

The room is available from now.

Interview dates: we're aiming to do viewings either in person or virtually, so please remember to tell us about yourself when you email, and include a phone number! We'll do our best to reply to everyone asap (please bear with us whilst we read through all the messages). Thank you!

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Manor House

1050m away Zone 2 O

Arsenal

1148m away Zone 2 O

Canonbury

1209m away Zone 2 O

Finsbury Park

1288m away Zone 2 OOOO

Drayton Park

1333m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide