London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Turnpike Lanes N8 5 Bed houseshare £555


London Turnpike Lanes N8 £555 houseshare 5 Bed house 501379.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£555 Exc Util & Inc CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Mon Jun 07

Flatsharing with three males and one female (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: travel, running, climbing, cycling, football, cricket, graphic design, art, gigs, films, stand-up, cooking, baking Occupations: Marketing, Digital Design, Social/Education Support and Live Event Production (Tech Side)

Flatshare Description

Hello! We have a small double room available for a single person in our friendly house share. The rent due for the room is 555pcm which includes council tax but not other bills - Standard Utilities, Fibre Broadband as well as a weekly cleaner for communal areas (which means you still have to do your daily dishes) comes to around another 70pcm. We're about 7 mins walk from both Wood Green and Turnpike Lane tube stations (Piccadilly line) and not much further from Hornsey train station (which runs to Moorgate via Finsbury Park) and there's loads of buses. We're barely a

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....minute from the shops on Wood Green High Road and either a short bus ride or 20 minute walk to both Crouch End and Alexandra Palace. The existing housemates have all been here a while, one even returned after a hiatus south of the river so it's a very settled house and despite all having mainly separate social lives we all get on well, catching up whilst enjoying a bite or drink in the kitchen or in front of the box. We are 1 German girls and 3 British guys, mostly in our 30's, working in Marketing, Employment Support, Digital Design

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....and Events seeking to find a suitable 5th amigo to join the happy balance. It is generally a long-term let with a 6 months minimum tenancy and if you need to leave the property after the minimum period is up then the landlord requires that a replacement is found which the remaining tenants are also happy with prior to departing. No complaints about the landlord, who gets things fixed quickly and always gives decent notice when popping round. The room itself is at the back of the house on the first floor overlooking rear garden, which comes well furnished with Pine

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....Double Bed, Double Wardrobe, Chest of Drawers, Alcove Shelves, Bedside Table and Desk with 2 windows looking out on to rear garden. We have 2 shared bathrooms, a separate lounge, large open plan kitchen-diner and a sporadically attended to (by us) garden with recently acquired hammock to catch the rays from any welcome heatwaves. Feel free to get in touch with any questions or if you'd like to arrange a viewing and meet with the rest of us to chat (virtually if required). Cheers

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room


Near and Near-ish Stations Map

Near and Near-ish Stations Table

Hornsey 592m 3 OO
Wood Green 608m 3 O
Turnpike Lane 612m 2 O
Alexandra Palace 1331m 3 O

Bus Stops Map

Bus Stops Table

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
1662 360m 144, 41, N41, N91
9982 279m 121, 123, 141, 144, 184, 221, 230, 232, 29, 329, 67, N29, N91, W4
9984 325m 141, 144, 184, 221, 230, 67, N91, W4
9985 277m 121, 123, 144, 184, 221, 232, 329, N91
14801 356m 144, 41, N41, N91
14802 366m 144, 41, N41, N91
23341 397m 121, 123, 232, 29, 329, N29
30743 446m 123, 144, 230, 29, 67
70351 436m 121, 123, 184, 221, 230, 232, 329, 67, N91, W4
BP2778 267m 141, 230, 29, 67, N29, W4
BP960 424m 121, 184, 221, 329
× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide