London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

holloway, Islington N7 2 Bed houseshare £850


London holloway Islington N7 £850 houseshare 2 Bed house 555545.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£850 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1M Can smoke

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Mar 07

Flatsharing with one male (Av) age 40ish looking for 30-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: aware, responsible living, arts, cooking, reality television, boardgames, politics, . . . . . Occupations: Dancer, Nurse

Flatshare Description


I have a good size double bedroom available in a charming flat in peaceful Hornsey Street, just around the corner from Holloway Road tube station (Piccadilly line), 10 minutes walk from Highbury and Islington station (Overground, Victoria line), and very well connected for bus routes into the centre of London.

Holloway Road is a brilliant, bustling area full of restaurants, bars, cinema, grocery and other shops (Please forgive my name dropping: Morrisons, Waitrose, Sainsbury's, Tesco's, and Lidl).

The 2 bed apartment is spacious, peaceful and located in a colourful and funky building complex above a Tesco's and a Better Gym.


The rent: 850. Included bills: electricity, gas, water, council tax, broadband, and a weekly cleaner.

Deposit: 850

The space:

Kitchen: fully equipped, social space

Living room with dining table and a sofa bed

Bathroom and a 2nd separate toilets

2 bedrooms on opposite sides of the flat.

The available room is fully furnished yet there is wiggle room for bringing changes.

As for me, I'm Bert, a 40-year-old Belgian dancer and nurse currently working at UCLH. I'm positive, open, witty and creative. Always lived communally and I'm used to sharing space with others with respect and care for each other. I love cooking, walking, climbing trees, watching Netflix, going out for theatre, dance, movie and music performance or exhibitions. I swim, stretch out at yoga and meditate. And find my way through London mainly on the bike.

I'm looking to share my key-worker's home with a queer-friendly long-term housemate. 12 months plus. Property is managed by Newlon housing association who is the landlord.

Do get in touch if you think you would be a good fit!

Happy winter,


The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Holloway Road

100m away Zone 2 O

Caledonian Road

587m away Zone 2 O

Drayton Park

817m away Zone 2 O

Caledonian Road and Barnsbury

890m away Zone 2 O


1022m away Zone 2 O

Highbury and Islington

1097m away Zone 2 OOO

Finsbury Park

1421m away Zone 2 OOOO


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide