London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Victoria Park E3 3 Bed houseshare £725


London Victoria Park E3 £725 houseshare 3 Bed house 556051.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£725 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2F Veggy

Available Now

On or renewed Wed May 12

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Occupations: Musician, Comms Expert

Flatshare Description

Victoria Park Room Available in Veggie House. 725 excl. bills

The Room: A third floor, good sized double room comes fully furnished with a double bed, three door wardrobe, bedside table and brand new carpets. Two double south west facing windows provide loads of natural light and overlook the communal courtyard which makes for a peaceful setup.

The House: A three bedroom house split over three floors with separate kitchen and living room. The ground floor contains one bedroom and a large double garage (with extra side storage room). The middle floor houses the massive living room which is easily big enough for a sofa area to relax and dining table area to eat/work. The large kitchen is also on this floor with more south facing windows for yet more natural light. The third floor holds this available room and another bedroom along with the bathroom which has recently been refurbished. There is a small area at the front of the house with room for plants etc. However, the really amazing feature of the place is its proximity to Victoria Park and the canal, about 30 metres.

The Area: The house is situated right on the southeastern edge of the amazing Victoria Park. Hackney Wick and all its bars, breweries and boats is just a 5 minute walk away. In terms of amenities Roman Road is also only a 5 minute walk away and has all the shops you might need (big Tesco, small independents, bakeries etc.) or if you prefer just head across the park to Victoria village.

In terms of transport we have the Hackney Wick overground pretty much on our doorstep (allows access to Highbury & Islington to get the tube to town), Bow Road Tube Station and the Bow Church DLR are within walking distance and a number of bus routes pass nearby.

The Housemates: Youll be living with two flatmates; Heather and Steph who are a musician (clarinetist) and communications/social media expert respectively. We share a lot of communal items and youll find a regular supply of baked treats around! In terms of atmosphere, we have followed COVID guidelines to date but anticipate a more social environment over summer (pandemic permitting). They are looking for someone who wants to help keep the communal space clean and to create a positive, open and honest atmosphere. They enjoy cooking communally but are conscious to give people their space when needed. As Heather plays clarinet for a living you must be happy to have instruments played in the house (at sociable times of course) though it doesnt affect working from home if you need to continue doing so. Also, Vegetarian/Vegans would be preferred.

Details: The current contract ends in September of this year so this would initially be a short(ish) let though it would be possible to talk to the landlord about extending if you wished. Bills come to around 100 per month. You would need to be added to the existing contract via amendment so reference checks may be needed.

If you are interested we will hold virtual tours first and in person meets with Heather and Steph afterward.



The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Central Heating
Washing Machine

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
The existing household is vegetarian


Near and Near-ish Stations

Hackney Wick 704m 2 O
Bow Road 1143m 2 OO
Mile End 1304m 2 OOO
Bow Church 1315m 2 O

Bus Stops

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
1098 163m 8, N8
1099 156m 8, N8
9248 285m 276, 488, 8, N8, S2
9249 463m 276, 488, 8, N8, S2
18018 247m 276, 488, S2
18020 231m 276, 488, 8, N8, S2
34269 80m 276, 488, S2
BP2301 24m 276, 488, S2
BP617 214m 276, 488, S2
BP3461 374m 276, 488, S2
BP2925 392m 276, 488, S2
BP2924 498m 276, 488, S2

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide