London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Surbiton KT6 2 Bed flatshare £572

Contact this advertiser



£572 Inc Util & CTax
1F For female

Available Now

On or renewed Thu Sep 17

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 50ish looking for 35-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: Reading, dog-walking, hiking, historic houses, theatre, baking, humour, creative writing, art, volunteering Occupations: Professional

Contact and notebook

Put in my notebook
Raise a concern


enlarged Surbiton flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton FlatshareLondon Surbiton
    Image Surbiton Flatshare

Flatshare Description

The room is part of a joint tenancy of a comfortable and peaceful first-floor flat, on a quiet street, shared with one other and a lot of books.

Overlooking a large, tranquil communal garden with fruit trees, the room is west-facing, so often flooded with sunlight in the afternoons.

At present the room contains a queen-sized bed, a generous walk-in wardrobe, two chests of drawers, a computer table, and wall-mounted shelves. Furniture can be removed if required. The landlord has offered to redecorate the room in the new tenant's choice of colour.

An agreement has recently been reached with regards to having pets on the property. Previously, this was not allowed, but cats are now permitted, though conditions apply.

The flat includes a living-area (sitting-room and dining-room) with a balcony; a kitchen (which includes a microwave, washing-machine, oven, and fridge-freezer), and a bathroom (which includes a shower and bath). The neighbours are quiet and friendly, and there is a good community spirit amongst residents. The landlord and lady are non-resident, and quick to get problems in the flat sorted out.

Am looking for another friendly person to flat share with as a joint tenant; as well as share cups of tea, daft stories of each others days, and the occasional glass of wine. I have been known to bake cakes to cheer flat-mates up!

A tidy person in general, I'm respectful of other peoples need for space, peace and quiet, and privacy. Meaning I don't expect other people to tidy up forgotten mugs or find lost glasses after me; nor do I leave a mess! But I do expect to share the housework, as well as the occasional cake, laughter, and peace and quiet.

I've worked in the heritage/ culture sector, and am currently volunteering for an animal charity and a youth organisation.

Other information about the flat: it is about 10-15 minutes walk to the local train station and high street, which has shops, bars, supermarkets, cafes, and gyms. There are direct trains to London Waterloo. Kingston, Richmond and Wimbledon can also be easily reached by public transport, and also Bushy, Home, and Richmond Royal Parks.

The residents' car park has a limited amount of spaces, but plans have been approved to extend it to accommodate a parking bay for each flat. Parking permits for street parking are available to buy for residents.

The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

Near and Near-ish Stations


882m away Zone 6 O


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide