London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Clapton E5 4 Bed flatshare £450

Pictures

London Clapton E5 £450 flatshare 4 Bed flat 511047.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£450 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1M1F

Available Thu Apr 01

On or renewed Wed Feb 24

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 39ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: art, music, politics, cinema, theatre, cooking, sourdough, plants, bikes etc Occupations: lawyer, musician/psychologist

Flatshare Description

Our flat is in a large converted Victorian terraced house just off Clapton Pond. The room available is a single with a terrace overlooking our lovely garden, and comes with a double bed and some other bits and bobs.

The usual suspects: Laura, 38, Italian musician/psychologist, and Boris, 42, lefty lawyer working in immigration/ human rights (and occasional musician & baker), Croatian/Canadian. There is also a neighbour's cat who normally spends a lot of time in our flat and garden, a cuddly ginger tiger named Puddy who is originally from Australia.

The math:

*Rent: 450

*Bills: 75 per month (paid monthly into house account together with rent, this covers all utilities including broadband and Council Tax, and a kitty for toilet roll/cleaning products)

*Deposit: 675

*Room size: approx 9 sq m area including balcony

The highlights:

-Big kitchen/dining area with a long communal table (which we sometimes take outside in the garden on the weekend)

-Massive garden with flowers, herbs (big rosemary bush, sage, oregano, mint, thyme) and space to plant more

-Mini-pond in the garden populated by a family of frogs

-Great transport links

-On-road residential parking & space inside for a bike

-Walking distance to Chatsworth rd, Upper Clapton Road, Hackney Downs park, not too far from Mare st

-Great local shops, including organic food and Palm 2 (best Turkish corner shop in London)

We are all fairly busy during the week and do our own things, but generally up for a chat and occasionally like to host the odd dinner party with friends on the weekend (in pre- and post-Covid times). Not a party house but not anti-fun either. :) We are ideally looking for someone mature and responsible who is looking for a long-term home and happy to participate in cleaning rota etc.

If you are interested, drop us a line with a bit about yourself!

The property

A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Clapton

547m away Zone 2 O

hackney downs

1073m away Zone 2 O

Hackney

1078m away Zone 3 OO

Hackney Central

1089m away Zone 2 OOO

Homerton

1484m away Zone 2 O

Rectory Road

1486m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide