London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Brixton SW2 4 Bed houseshare £750


London Brixton SW2 £750 houseshare 4 Bed house 467203.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£750 Inc Util & CTax

Available Sat May 01

On or renewed Fri Mar 05

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 40ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: Language learning, travel, exploring London, cooking, theatre, art Occupations: lawyer, radio producer

Flatshare Description

Good-sized double room in lovely, large Victorian terrace house in quiet street off Brixton Hill, 10 mins walk, 3 mins by (frequent) bus from Brixton tube/15 mins' walk from Herne Hill overland station and 5 mins from Brockwell Park (great for jogging, also the lido). Available from March 2020 (subject to COVID developments). I'm the owner (Gareth). Currently share with one female. We both now work from home. The room is upstairs at the back, quiet with view over garden. About 3.6 x 3.6m. Double bed, built-in wardrobe, desk, drawers, shelves. High ceilings. Recently decorated (I've renovated the whole house). Rent includes all bills, except an additional 30 pounds a month for the weekly cleaner. You'll also be able to use the living room and dining room (both pictured) and there is a kitchen (pictured) and utility room with lots of drying space. Two bathrooms. Garden at the back, with table and chairs out in the summer. Parking on the street with permit. Not a party house! We are both very busy at work and live our own lives but enjoy good conversation and occasionally share a meal. My main hobbies are languages and travel, current affairs. My housemate is into cooking in a rather bigger way than I am. If you're quiet and tidy this could be a very comfortable home and haven for you. We are cautious on COVID and you need to be ready to follow the govt rules (whatever they are at a given time).

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations


912m away Zone 2 OO

Herne Hill

1406m away Zone 2 OO


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide