London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Balham SW2 2 Bed maisonetteshare £665


London Balham SW2 £665 flatshare 2 Bed maisonette 556060.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£665 Exc Util & Exc CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Thu May 13

Flatsharing with one male (Av) age 38ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: music, art, gardening, outdoors, meditation, philosophy, psychology, ecology Occupations: Psychotherapist

Flatshare Description

Looking for a housemate for a place I've only just moved in to. It's a split level 2 bed flat, an old Victorian conversion with high ceilings, very airy and bright. It's in a peaceful and beautiful conservation area, 3 minutes walk from the green expanse of Tooting Commons, 15 minutes walk to Balham and 10 minutes walk to Streatham Hill. It's super quiet but still fairly close to Brixton, Streatham Hill or Balham.

The room is a good sized double furnished with a small double bed, bedside table, wardrobe and drawers and there's still space for a desk. It also has a built in cupboard with some extra storage. You'd be welcome to work in the living room as well if you WFH, happy to talk about this.

I recently moved in here, so there's room for negotiation around what your needs from the space are. I'm looking for someone who would be happy to make the space into a cared for home. Ideally someone who's up for connecting some with me, share the occasional meal or evening chat and have a warm, friendly environment. I still lead my own life and am quite independent, but I like sharing a bit more than just space with who I'm living with. Pets are also ok so if you have one that's welcome. Although there's no big garden, there's many big pots and a small patch of land that I'm planning to use to grow stuff!

About me: I'm in my late 30s, work as a therapist in various organisations and currently launching my own practice too. I work from home 3 days a week (and out of it 2 days). Amateur musician, into psychology, good food and ecology and spending time outdoors. I'm an introvert who actually loves being social, which means that I also really enjoy lots of down time.

If you've read up to here, please write POTATO in the start of your message, write to me a bit about you and I'll get back to you.

The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room


Near and Near-ish Stations

Streatham Hill 561m 3 OO

Bus Stops

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
12757 437m 137, 417, 45, 57, N137
12758 421m 137, 417, 45, 57, N137
BP2083 487m 137, 417, 45, 57, N137

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide