London flatshare and flats to rent

London hackney E8 600pcm flatshare

hackney 2 Bed Flat share £600

London hackney
  
 Room 1London hackney
  
 Room 2London hackney
  
 Room 3London hackney
  
 Room 4London hackney
  
 Room 5

 

Flatshare Description

Hey folx!

A double room in a 2-bed flat in Hackney (near London Fields) will become available mid-to-late June - first as a short let till the end of August, but, having spoken to the landlord, we should get a new lease (just being cautious here, but it sounded promising).

You'd be sharing with me, a queer cis guy - actor (so i might sometimes ask you to read in lines for a self-tape ;) - happy to reciprocate those services in ways advantageous to you) - and other stuff besides, obviously. Considering it's a 2-bed, the room (medium-size double) is cheap (and not just for the area). Accordingly, the flat is rough around the edges, but it's really quirky and charming (genuinely), and the landlord is cool with us redecorating. I completely redid my room when I moved in (I painted it orange), and that was fine. The room is partly furnished (my flatmate will leave his bed and mattress, as well as a book shelf). Most of the shelves on our bookshelf in the lounge have freed up, so if you own books/DVDs, you won't have to keep them in your room.

There's one bathroom (bathtub) and a lounge with a basic couch and coffee table (however, we're getting a new sofa and coffee table from our neighbours) and a dining table for four, as well as a kitchen (no dishwasher, no dryer) with appliances and basic utensils. So if you come with kitchen stuff, there'll be room.

I'm keen to make it a real flatshare, where we both share in the necessary (cleaning the flat together on a Saturday morning to 80s music (the type of music is up for discussion, the day of the week, too, the cleaning not so much (so, if you know that picking up a mop and hoover regularly, putting a (gloved) hand down a toilet or inside an oven is something you won't do, it might not quite work, because i'll feel like a parent and I don't like that ;)) and paying rent and bills on time) and the non-mandatory but fun (watching TV and maybe cooking together, occasionally; do hackneyish/queer-ish stuff- would be nice if it happened, but of course doesn't have to). I think I'm easy to live with (he says), it won't be a party flat (I have visions of dinner and music listening parties, just to give you an idea). The only thing I have to warn you about is that I do listen to a lot of music and I tend to sing along (no showtunes, though) and I have an electric piano, though I usually play with headphones. I'm heavily into theatre and politics (diversity/trade union activist), I sing in a male choir and I volunteer for an organisation that promotes positive masculinity and gender equality among teenage boys. I'm also obsessed with vintage pop culture (old 70s/80s TV series and US game shows, as well as Italian light entertainment shows from the 80s) and secretly watch obscure third-tier American reality TV (you may judge me: I do). I also get low. I understand that that is something some find challenging to navigate, so it's best you know now.

The landlord is adamant that he just wants one name on the lease. However, I'm really happy to draw up a subletting contract, so that we both have a bit of security - so that we both have the same rights and duties and investment in the flat. There will be a deposit (one month's rent). I've lived here for 4 years now, and I want to stay (pending lease renewal).

I suspect that it might prove popular - if that's the case, I might not be able to invite everyone round for a viewing. I will have to make a choice based on what you tell me about yourself

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   400m
O Overground   1900m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   400m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
242 0m
277 0m
38 0m
N38 0m
276 400m
30 400m
56 400m
106 500m
236 500m
253 500m
254 500m
394 500m
48 500m
55 500m
D6 500m
N253 500m
N55 500m
W15 500m
818 700m
26 1100m
388 1100m
N26 1100m
425 1200m
488 1200m
S2 1200m

Flatshare General Information

For male

£600 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 16 June
On or renewed 14 June
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 34ish looking for 22-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Hates football
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: vintage pop culture, politics, literature, 80s, activism, music, old TV

Occ: actor

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide