London flatshare and flats to rent

London de Beauvoir town / dalston n1 720pcm flatshare

de Beauvoir town / dalston 3 Bed House share £720

London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 1London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 2London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 3London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 4London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 5London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 6London de Beauvoir town / dalston
  
 Room 7

 

Flatshare Description

Hi,

We are two female professionals looking for a new flatmate to join our household.

We will both be leaving the country for Christmas so we're aiming to find our new housemate before we go (~20th Dec). We are doing viewings this Sunday (9th) evening. So please get in touch if you're interested and let us know your availability for Sunday.

Some details about us :

One is Sophia, 36, Greek/British, researching AI and political security at foreign policy thinktank. She worked for the Guardian, the Times and The Wire before and is interested in music and politics mainly

The other one is Roisin, 33, Irish, an independent UX and UI designer who runs the occasional marathon.

We're a professional household and we work long hours so home is mostly a place to chill. Dinners/parties are welcome when they're organised in advance. We're looking for someone who, like us, is clean, respects other people's needs, and is open to talk through any issues that may arise. Someone who wants to take care of this cosy house, enjoys catching up over dinner, has a life of his/her own but equally importantly, gels with us so we can have the occasional wine and watch Netflix.

About the house: we have a huge garden, plenty of space, a separate kitchen and a separate living - dining room. There is space to leave your bike inside the house too (if you have one).

The room is a regular double room which comes unfurnished but easily fits a double bed and a desk and wardrobe, with a window facing the back garden.

Move in date is 11 January, but if you're in a rush we can see what we can do...

The price is 720 GBP per calendar month. No couples please.

Other bills:

Council tax: 50

Energy bill fluctuates between 10 and 80 depending on the season

Cleaner: 20 per month

Water: 13 per month

Internet: 8 per month

The house is rented by an agency so it will have to run the regular credit and reference checks. No agency fees just an one-off payment of 75 to update the name of the contract and the deposit is about one month's rent.

Can't stress this strongly enough: this is not a party house. We live 5 minutes away from Dalston Junction so most of the time the partying takes place outside the house. Summer BBQs tend to be a success so festivities can be scheduled for then :-)

Please send over an email with some details about yourself (the fact you just want the room won't do) and any further questions you may have.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Sophia & Roisin

:-)

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   600m
O Overground   1000m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 200m
242 200m
243 200m
277 200m
30 200m
38 200m
56 200m
67 200m
76 200m
N38 200m
N76 200m
141 600m
21 600m
236 600m
394 1000m
341 1100m
476 1100m
73 1100m
N73 1100m
812 1200m

Flatshare General Information

£720 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 10 January
On or renewed 9 December
Flatsharing with Two Females (Av) age 34ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double room
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: arts, design, politics, sports

Occ: research, writer, designer

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide