London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Wapping E1W 4 Bed houseshare £809

Contact this advertiser



£809 Exc Util & Exc CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Wed Aug 05

Flatsharing with two males (Av) age 24ish looking for 20-30

Interests and occupations

Interests: Photography, wine, art, cooking, foreign affairs Occupations: Civil servant, banker

Contact and notebook

Put in my notebook
Raise a concern


enlarged Wapping flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping FlatshareLondon Wapping
    Image Wapping Flatshare

Flatshare Description


This is a quirky pomo 80s townhouse facing onto Wapping's so-called 'Ornamental Canal', rife with ducks, geese, coots, and the occasional heron, situated on what was once London's oldest dock. This place has far more character than your average London house-share, with enough space for relaxing and entertaining alike.

Let's break it down by floor:

GROUND FLOOR: (1) Entrance hallway, feat. spiral staircase; (2) sizeable kitchen-diner with a big dining table that can easily seat 6+. Large sliding doors lead directly onto one of the house's main selling points, (3) a vast garden/terrace facing directly onto the canal, combining privacy with openness and offering views of the old dock walls. Even with our current garden furniture there is so much room out here that we are contemplating adding a ping-pong table. Watch this space! (4) There’s also a parking space and a 1.5-storey garage we use for long-term storage.

FIRST FLOOR: (1) Decent sized living room, with more sliding windows looking out onto the canal. This is where I keep my record player – anyone who can add to our vinyl collection will go right to the front of the queue. The landlord has indicated she will replace the slightly grotty sofas at some point which is a plus. (2) Main bathroom (you'll be sharing it with me) – a little worse for wear right now, to be honest, but the landlord has likewise indicated a refurb is on its way. (3) My room.

SECOND FLOOR: (1) Phil's room (he has an en-suite). (2) Your room (more on that in the next section). (3) The spare bedroom (which we intend to keep empty, either to use as a guest bedroom or to convert into an office).


This is a nicely-sized double room, with a built-in wardrobe and space for a desk. Situated at the top of the house, you will enjoy commanding views of the Ornamental Canal; you will also be isolated from any noise (or smells) emanating from the kitchen and terrace two floors below.


Despite being located on the cusp of Zone 1, Wapping is very peaceful and feels almost like a village; the old warehouses and gorgeous riverside pubs give off proper Dickensian vibes on a foggy evening and Wapping Lane (less than 5 minutes from the house) is teeming with old-timey East End charm, boasting an independent butcher, baker and grocer. Sealing the deal is a big Waitrose just 4 minutes’ walk away. Further afield, Wapping is ideally located for excursions into the centre of London, deeper into East London, or down into the Bermondsey area. You’ll also benefit from having several lovely local cinemas in your immediate vicinity, including the Curzon Aldgate, the Genesis, and the Barbican Centre.


Your housemates, both Brits, will be:

Will (me) – 26-year-old civil servant. I enjoy cooking, art, wine, and film.

Phil – 23-year-old investment banker (but he’s a good guy, don’t worry).


We’d ideally like you to be in your twenties like us, either working professionally or studying; someone friendly, fun, tidy, and up for a drink / trip to the pub in the evening. We aren’t the kind of house that cooks elaborate communal meals every evening, or operates a chore calendar – ours is a mellower vibe than that. And with a house like this it would be a crime not to use it for entertaining – so having people over from time to time is not only permitted but encouraged (within reason).


The lease is currently due to expire in March 2021 – likely but not necessarily with a view to renewing that.


Drop me a message and we’ll take it from there. The room is vacant as we speak so we can be very flexible about move-in dates.

The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations


701m away Zone 2 O


835m away Zone 1 OO


860m away Zone 2 O

Tower Gateway

1227m away Zone 1 O


1295m away Zone 2 OOO

Aldgate East

1330m away Zone 1 OO

Tower Bridge

1430m away Zone 1 O

Tower Hill

1430m away Zone 1 O


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide