London flatshare and flats to rent

London Wanstead E11 725pcm flatshare

Wanstead 3 Bed Flat share £725

London Wanstead
 Room 1London Wanstead
 Room 2London Wanstead
 Room 3London Wanstead
 Room 4London Wanstead
 Room 5London Wanstead
 Room 6London Wanstead
 Room 7London Wanstead
 Room 8London Wanstead
 Room 9London Wanstead
 Room 10London Wanstead
 Room 11


Flatshare Description

Huge Double with views across London - Rooms 2 & 3.

Welcome to Wanstead.

I have 2 very large double (1 is more like a triple) rooms in a smart fully furnished 3 bed character flat once occupied by Charles Dickens!

Wanstead is an affluent area (rich in artistic and cultural heritage) with many City and Canary Wharf workers living in a quiet, safe yet buzzing cosmopolitan oasis within the east end filled with the young single professionals and young families and all amenities on your doorstep, including a local park on the High Street. It is very safe with low crime levels. It is a hidden gem of a place to live in London.

The flat is located just off the High Street (about 20 seconds from it in fact - at the top end of the Road nearer the High Street) and equidistant from BOTH Wanstead and Snaresbrook Central Line tube stations (both about 5 mins by foot). It takes approx 8 mins to get to Stratford 15 min to get to Bank and 25 min to Holborn.

Also 3 stops from Stratford for British Rail, Jubilee Line & DLR - easy access to Canary Wharf, Liverpool Street and beyond.

Excellent bus services to all places, including 2, YES 2, night buses (N8 and N55) to central London.

It also has excellent road links - M11, M25, A406 and A12 on doorstep.

Westfield shopping centre located at Stratford Station (3 stops away) for great shopping, bars, restaurants, cinema and entertainment makes this place ideally located and safe.

The Flat:

History of the property is that Charles Dickens used to own the property.

It is both a quiet location with off street parking for one car to be shared between flatmates. Great, friendly and professional neighbours.

The property is a beautiful victorian building (see photo). As you enter the building you notice the original marble flooring.

The flat itself is on the top floor and has a beautiful bright staircase that is lit up by the overhead skylight engulfing the atrium and lounge. There is a phone entry system.

There are 3 huge rooms, each one getting bigger and each with its own characteristics.

1 The smallest of the three at approx 4. 6 m x 3. 5 m (15' x 11. 5'). In line with the vintage theme - the furniture is characteristic of the room.

2 The middle size room with a bay window. At approx 5. 5 m x 4. 5 m (18' x 15') this is very big. Comes with a single wardrobe, desk and chest of drawers.

3 The largest room has a KING size mahogony bed and matching floor to ceiling wardrobes and a balcony to boot with far reaching unblocked views across London and surrounding area. A Grand size of 4. 9 m x 4. 9 m (16' x 16')- see photos.

The flat is very spacious and clean & tidy throughout. The Kitchen / Diner is big and spacious and has all fairly new appliances except no dishwasher and the Bathroom has a separate shower cubicle.

Excluding bills, but ALL Bills (Virginmedia 100MB Internet + council tax + TV Licence + water + Electricity + cleaner) can be included - see below.

Due to the nature of the property I am looking for genuine discerning tenants that love living in character buildings and WANT a VERY large room and pride themselves in calling this place their home.

Room 1 - (XXX pcm) + bills - TAKEN

Room 2 - (725 pcm) + bills - AVAILABLE 1 February 2019

Room 3 - (800 pcm) + bills - AVAILABLE

Bills = 140 pcm extra per room (inc Council Tax & Broadband).

No Couples please.

No Admin Fees.

Near and Near-ish Stations


O Central   500m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
W12 200m
101 400m
308 400m
958 400m
N55 400m
W13 400m
W14 400m
145 500m
66 500m
741 500m
742 500m
743 500m
N8 500m

Flatshare General Information

£725 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 20 January
On or renewed 18 January
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 47ish looking for 25-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Sporty likes cooking and socialising.

Occ: professional people only

Contact and notebook

mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide