London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Walthamstow E17 2 Bed garden flatshare £960

Pictures

London Walthamstow E17 £960 flatshare 2 Bed garden flat 556707.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£960 Inc Util & CTax
1F

Available Now

On or renewed Thu May 26

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 42ish looking for 18-70

Flatshare Description

Hello! I own this 2-bedroom flat in the Blackhorse area of Walthamstow and have lived here happily for 19 years. **Please read ALL this description to see if this is the place for you!** Hello! I own this 2-bedroom flat in the Blackhorse area of Walthamstow and have lived here happily for 19 years. Starting May 2022 and until the end of the year I will be spending a lot of time away looking after my parents, so Im renting my fully-furnished spare bedroom for either a short or longterm let. Looking for a mature, responsible, single person to be

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....my flatmate - I will be back at the flat a few times a month, mostly at weekends, so you would essentially be living by yourself for a lot of the time. Rent for the room is 750 per month and you will pay half of all the bills which come to 210 (each) every month. Tenant pays rent + bills each month, to be paid as 960 per month as one sum. (I can break the bills down in detail to prove the amounts are accurate - internet, council tax, gas, electricity, water, TV license and cleaning lady who comes

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....twice a month). Minimum 3 months let, flexible on start and end dates. I use the tenancy agreement and reference checking system that the OpenRent website provides - the successful tenant must pass these checks. THE ROOM: fully furnished with kingsize double bed (Warren Evans mahogany), bedside drawers, desk/shelving unit, wardrobe and Ikea Hemnes 6-drawer set. Floor rugs, decorative fireplace feature and picture rail with hooks. I can provide bed linens and towels if needed. Note: the room is for ONE PERSON only, this can not be for a couple or partner-moves-in-later kind of situation. THE FLAT: ground floor flat with own front

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....door and small garden that is shared with the neighbours upstairs (v.nice neighbours, lived here for 20+ years) they have a very friendly Cockapoo dog named Tilly who is often in the garden, so you must be comfortable around dogs. The flat is fully furnished in its entirety and unfortunately there is no space for a tenant to bring their own pieces of furniture or a lot of kitchen items with them (sorry). Central heating + double glazing. We would share the living room, kitchen and bathroom. The flat backs onto the beautiful Douglas Eyre playing fields and Walthamstow Wetlands

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....that are open for residents to use for walking, running etc. 5 mins walk from Blackhorse Road tube station, 15 mins walk from St James Street Station. THE NEIGHBOURHOOD: Safe and tree-lined street, about 10-15 mins walk to Walthamstow High Street with every type of shop imaginable (Sainsburys, Asda, Boots, Wilko etc.). Walthamstow/Blackhorse has become very trendy in recent years and there's numerous pubs, cocktail bars, independent coffee shops, microbreweries all within 10 minute walk. ABOUT ME: 42 years old, single, work freelance in the music industry. I often work from home at my desk in my bedroom and like to chill

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....by watching television. I value open communication in a flatmate and previous flatmates have become friends - I'm happy to show people around the neighbourhood or help you get settled if you're new to London. I look forward to hearing from you, don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions - in your message please put "SPRING" in the subject line to prove you have read this far! I am getting a lot of people contact me who have not read all the above details :)

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Cleaner

Map

Near and Near-ish Stations Map

Near and Near-ish Stations Table

StationDistanceZoneTubes
Blackhorse Road 277m 3 O

Bus Stops Map

Bus Stops Table

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
6622 332m 123, N73
6665 435m 123, 230, N73
6666 313m 123, 230, N73
10313 354m 158, 230
10316 272m 158, 230
10317 293m 158, 230
10319 381m 158
10320 428m 158
25484 337m 158, 230
BP2539 428m W12, W12
× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide