London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Walthamstow E17 2 Bed houseshare £750

Pictures

London Walthamstow E17 £750 houseshare 2 Bed house 555566.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1F

Available Now

On or renewed Mon Jan 18

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 38ish looking for 25-60

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

AVAILABLE NOW!

Lovely, spacious double room available now in queer house share!

Due to a change in circumstances, I sadly had to leave my lovely house share in Walthamstow, and now looking for someone to replace me on the tenancy. The room is available immediately for 750 a month, plus around 100 for bills, which includes Council Tax and Virgin Broadband. There is some flexibility in terms of move date as the rent is paid until 15th February.

The room is the largest room in the house, and comes furnished although the furniture can be removed if needed. Its a great place to work from home, plus the house is on a quiet street and has a garden. The house itself has been recently refurbished and has a large shared living area and a kitchen with new white goods.

The house is well connected, both in terms of transport and shops. Blackhorse Road is about 20 minutes walk away, connecting you to the Victoria Line and St James Street is about 10 minutes away, connecting you to the Overground and Liverpool Street. Buses are at the end of the road. Walthamstow has all the shops you need, including a big Lidl, Asda and Sainsburys plus regular markets. When lockdown isnt happening, there's a cinema and lots of pubs, cafes and social spaces. The house itself is only a short walk from a park and the wonderful Walthamstow Wetlands, so access to green space when lockdown is happening.

You'll be living with Carrie, a writer and academic who is also an awesome cook and baker. Carrie's interests include books, board games, Sherlock Holmes, Doctor Who, tea and cake. They identify as queer, and would prefer to live with someone who identifies as LGBT+, but straight allies are welcome.

In order to replace me on the tenancy you will need to undergo a credit check, but you can have a guarantor if needed so benefits are ok.

Any questions, please ask! I'll pass on any requests for viewings/virtual viewings to Carrie.

There's also more information on Spare Room here: https://www.spareroom.co.uk/flatshare/london/london_e17/15600160

Unfortunately, pets aren't allowed. There is some flexibility with regards to moving as the rent is paid until 15th February, but the room is empty and available now.

Thank you for looking!

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Walthamstow Central

1409m away Zone 3 OO

Blackhorse Road

1468m away Zone 3 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide