London flatshare and flats to rent

London Walthamstow E17 715pcm flatshare

Walthamstow 3 Bed House share £715

London Walthamstow
  
 Room 1London Walthamstow
  
 Room 2London Walthamstow
  
 Room 3London Walthamstow
  
 Room 4London Walthamstow
  
 Room 5London Walthamstow
  
 Room 6London Walthamstow
  
 Room 7London Walthamstow
  
 Room 8London Walthamstow
  
 Room 9London Walthamstow
  
 Room 10London Walthamstow
  
 Room 11

 

Flatshare Description

We have a double room going in our lovely terraced house in Walthamstow. It's a three-bedroom house and you'd be sharing with two others.

We are school friends from Ireland so this is very much a home away from home. We fell in love with the house when we came to view it almost four years ago, it has a gorgeous little garden for the summer so we can eat outside and have a few Aperol Spitz on warm evenings and an open fire for the winter. Our current housemate has been living with us for three years but is moving on to live with her partner. The landlords are lovely and had done a really nice job on the house before we moved in.

Weekdays we are normally pretty busy either working late, heading to see a show, meet friends or a local Labour Party meeting. Alone time is definitely valued but we do lots together too.. Fridays or Saturday evenings we often sit around the kitchen have a few classes of wine and either end up on the Eurovisions 80s back catalogue or ranting about the latest political disaster.. Saturdays theres often a jaunt to the local breweries and markets or the odd day trip out of town.. in the summer having friends around, making food together and eating in the garden and winter cosy fires and the weekend papers .. For the most part we are pretty low key, not adverse to the odd kitchen party but more likely a gig or a show, museum lates, walks in the marshes or just hanging out in east London, we have had one very memorable house on tour trip to Athens!

We also keep the house vegetarian so please let us know if this is something which you are ok with.

The area

Walthamstow is a brilliant location, its on the Victoria line, (from the house its 22 minutes to Kings Cross and 40 to Victoria) it also has an Overground and great bus links. By bike we are 30 mins to Hackney.. Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted are all convenient to get to from here.

Theres loads to do with two lovely yoga studios near by, a climbing centre that also doubles as a workspace and bar, two breweries, a gin distillery, vegan and farmers markets, the William Morris Gallery which has beautiful gardens as well as a field which is perfect for runners and outdoor gym. Epping Forest and the Walthamstow Marshs are both near by and beautiful to walk around as well as lots of lovely pubs, cafes and plenty of cultural events and happenings..

About the room:

The room for rent is double but only partly furnished, there is a wardrobe but no bed. It has two front facing windows so plenty of natural light. Its is 15' x 7'4 (4.6m x 2.2m) You'd be sharing the bathroom with one other. The bathroom is spacious with a lovely bath, it's a really relaxing room to be in.

The house:

The house is a three bedroom terraced house. It's been really nicely decorated by the landlords and we have furnished it ourselves. It's really comfortable, cosy and warm. We've tried to make it a sanctuary from the bustle of London, a place to relax and recharge in, and somewhere that feels like a home. We have a little back garden with a bay tree, rosemary and lavender, we normally plant it with flowers every summer. There is also a shed if you fancy some DIY - if you would like exclusive use of the shed we can chat about that.

There is a cleaner that comes three times a month to clean the communal spaces.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Victoria   1100m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
123 200m
N73 200m
W15 200m
W11 300m
158 700m
W12 900m
212 1000m
275 1000m
675 1000m
230 1100m
58 1200m
W19 1200m

Flatshare General Information

Veggy

£715 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 17 July
On or renewed 5 July
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 35ish looking for 30-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Vegetarian
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int:

Occ:

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide