London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Walthamstow E17 3 Bed houseshare £630

Pictures

London Walthamstow E17 £630 houseshare 3 Bed house 556092.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£630 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Veggy

Available Now

On or renewed Tue May 11

Flatsharing with (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Plants, walking, reading, food, yoga, cycling Occupations: Food Grower & Charity Worker

Flatshare Description

Queer Veggie Home in Higham Hill (Walthamstow)

Rent is 630 per month excluding bills (weekly organic veg bag, gas, elec, wifi, water, council tax - around 100 per month).

Were looking for a permanent housemate, our tenancy is rolling and renews in July, well have been here for 2 years by then.

The landlord is fairly chilled/absent and the rental is through an agency. References required. Deposit is 730.

We're looking for someone queer - or queer friendly - who wants to make a home and is either veggie or happy to be veggie in the house.

The house is a three bedroom, two story, semi detached, and has a garden. There is one shared bathroom with a shower over the bath and a big lounge/dining room/open kitchen area. We have indoor bike storage and a slightly run down conservatory that's great for morning coffees and growing summer tomatoes.

The room is on the first floor and is available with a flexible move in date from 16 January 2021.

It's a large room with a double bed, two built in cupboards, an old (sadly closed) fireplace and room for a desk. The room looks west over the garden (plum and pear trees, lots of herbs, flowers and a lawn big enough to spread a picnic blanket).

About us - we are two queer people - a non-binary person (33) and a cis-woman (26).Together with our housemate (Sophie - who is moving out) we have made the house a home and are keen to find someone who wants the same. We both work in local community projects. Sophie will be around to check in on the cat every now and then. We are a vegetarian house, share all groceries and get a weekly local organic veg bag. We mostly cook together or cook enough for each other to eat later/take for lunch but there is no pressure to do that. We have a rescue cat, Nazgul, who is a quirky, lovable character! He sleeps downstairs so won't bother anyone during the night.

The house is in Higham Hill, a 20 min walk to Blackhorse road station or Walthamstow Central, both on the Victoria line. The bus to Blackhorse road is about 200m away and the journey takes about 10minutes. We find the area to be great for cycling! It's a 10minute walk to the marshes and River Lea, or to Lloyd park. Our nearest green space is Cheney Row park and there is a Coop around the corner.

Accessibility: the bedroom is on the first floor with a carpeted staircase (14 steps) leading up to it. There is also a single step into the house at the front door and a step out into the garden. The doorbell is loud but does not have a visual alert.

Covid19 - We're fairly careful as a household. We both see people (including those who are vulnerable) face to face for our work. We each have a nominated person included in our household bubble and Sophie will remain in our bubble.

If you're interested please send me a message and we can arrange a meetup & viewing on Zoom and follow up with an in-person viewing.

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Couple is OK
The existing household is vegetarian
I/We have a cat

Map

Near and Near-ish Stations

StationDistanceZoneTubes

Bus Stops

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
10338 326m 158, W11
10340 131m 158, W11
10341 364m 158, W11
10342 324m 158, W11
10343 130m 158, W11
10345 338m 158, W11

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide