London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Victoria Park E3 3 Bed houseshare £700

Pictures

London Victoria Park E3 £700 houseshare 3 Bed house 366061.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£700 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2F

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Apr 11

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 36ish looking for 30-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: art, making things, gigs, festivals, travel, food, film, wild swimming, big bike rides, skiing/snowboarding etc. Occupations: art and fashion

Flatshare Description

Double room (3m x 3.5m) available for rent in a beautiful 3-bedroom Victorian terrace house on a tree-lined quiet cul-de-sac in the Bow conservation area (just south of Victoria Park).

The house has a double-sized living room, upstairs bathroom and large kitchen, there is also a utility room and a cellar, so there's lots of storage space and secure bike racks on the street. The house is south-east facing and gets loads of light and also has a magical wild garden with table, fire bowl, loungers, BBQ. The bedroom is newly decorated (blind currently being made!) and has a good quality double bed, chest of drawers (optional), wardrobe and shelf. I currently wfh, Felicia does a mix of office and wfh, we will make sure all three of us can wfh as needed.

You will be sharing with me and my other housemate, Felicia. I own the house, Felicia has been here 2.5 years. I work in art, Felicia works in fashion. The house is chilled and homely. Lockdown has involved lots of cooking, films, games, escapes into nature, cycling, yoga etc. Outside of lockdown, we like to relax at home but also go out a several nights during the week and travel quite a bit. We're looking for someone easy going, considerate, with a sense of humour, who likes to be independent but also enjoy occasional sociable drink/food. Rent is initially for 6 months though flexible to other options. Bills add up to c.125 each pm.

More on the location - there's a small park at the end of the street. Mile End tube (Hammersmith and City, District and Central lines). Local pubs include The Palm Tree and The Morgan Arms, the local corner-shop is round the corner as is Roman Road. The house is nicely situated benefitting from Regents and Lea Canals and Victoria Park being within 5-10 mins walk, quick access to central London on the tube, and London Fields, Hackney Wick, Bethnal Green, Homerton all a short walk or bus ride away.

The property

A Living Room
Cable
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Cleaner

Near and Near-ish Stations

Mile End

544m away Zone 2 OOO

Bow Road

793m away Zone 2 OO

Bow Church

1169m away Zone 2 O

Hackney Wick

1465m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide