London flatshare and flats to rent

London Upper Clapton E5 650pcm flatshare

Upper Clapton 2 Bed Flat share £650

London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 1London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 2London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 3London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 4London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 5London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 6London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 7London Upper Clapton
  
 Room 8

 

Flatshare Description

The double room belongs to a 2 bed flat, which has a living room, separate kitchen, utility cupboard, separate toilet and bathroom (shower and bath), two beds and a study (I work part time from home), which was recently renovated last year. It's on the first floor of a 3 story block on a small council estate - it has nice vibes.

I think the best word to describe the flat is homily. It's cosy in the winter, and in the summer it's lovely having all the windows and balcony door open.

The bedrooms and living room get the sun in the morning until late afternoon, and then in the evening the kitchen gets the last of it.

The flat and street is quiet and leafy. All the other residents in my block are friendly and respectful. The grounds are really well maintained.

Around the area

Close by is a great corner shop (I'm not doing it justice) great fresh produce and sells everything, A little further away is a Tescos. Theres a couple of good breakfast places across the road and then theres the pizzeria Sodo, which is an institution of its own.

As for bars and other places to eat, you can easily walk south past the Lea Bridge roundabout (10 mins), and there are lots of bars and restaurants and be in Hackney Central on at 10 min bus.

You can easily access the canal and Hackney Marshes, which is a really lovely walk, any time of year.

Transport

The flat is 2 minute walk from the overground station. You can be at Liverpool Street Station in around 15 mins and central in 30.

The Room

It's a decent size room and could hold a double bed, bedside tables, a dresser and chair.

It has a built in wardrobe.

The room can come unfurnished/furnished/part furnished.

About me

Female, 35, single :) I'm a creative freelancer - long story short. In my spare time I like to keep active and enjoy dancing and have recently obtained a classpass membership; which I think is the best thing in London and I'm trying lots of different things -boxing is interesting!! I also love being at home (it's a quiet one) which I bought and renovated last year. I also bought a huge sofa, to gossip on, watch movies and tv, as well as reading. I'm a keen gardener/planter and love having a morning coffee on my tiny hexagonal terrace and on the sundays I'm around it's sometimes spent listening to the radio, doing a puzzle.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   200m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
106 100m
253 100m
254 100m
N253 100m
393 200m
425 500m
S2 500m
48 700m
55 700m
56 700m
N38 700m
N55 700m
276 800m
38 800m
488 800m
73 800m
242 1600m

Flatshare General Information

£650 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 1 June
On or renewed 18 May
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: dancing, cooking, movies...

Occ: creative freelancer

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide