London flatshare and flats to rent

London Balham/Clapham/Brixton SW2 575pcm flatshare

Balham/Clapham/Brixton 2 Bed Flat share £575

London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 1London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 2London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 3London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 4London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 5London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 6London Balham/Clapham/Brixton
  
 Room 7

 

Flatshare Description

Hello! I am looking for a non-smoking FT working professional to share my 2.5 bedroom flat. Sorry, no couples; no working from home. It is a small room 2.20 x 2.90 (see photo of room with table), so would suit a single bed or small double and someone without lots of stuff. There is some additional storage space + some space to put your books etc in the living room. Room is part-furnished or unfurnished.

I'm a super sociable, creative 43 y/o professional woman, working FT in sustainable infrastructure. I enjoy sharing the odd bottle of wine or meal etc.. like going out to theatre, movies, galleries, meeting up w friends usually once or twice a week, depending on work volumes.

575/mo (Includes all bills + internet + cleaner who comes once a week to clean the shared spaces, you can top up if you'd like her to add your room)

Also has a new boiler and double glazed windows, so toasty warm and no damp.

The flat is bright & quiet with great neighbours

Large shared living room

Small kitchen

Full bath

No garden, but covered entrance where we keep bicycles

TV-free living room, but license is paid so stream away - would prefer keeping the shared space sociable though :)

There's a Tesco Express at the corner, and a green grocer about 10-15min walk. Lots of beautiful big parks (Brockwell, Clapham Common, Tooting Bec). Also some pretty awesome little cafes, wine bars, restaurants etc. Not quite Brixton or Clapham, but close enough to get to them and it's a really chill vibe in the neighbourhood.

Closest transit is Victoria Line (Brixton) or Northern Line (Balham, Clapham) or Trains via Streatham Hill. Walking to Brixton/Clapham is 20-30 min or 15 by bus. Streatham Hill / Balham are 15 min walk.

There is a management company who do regular inspections, so provided you don't smoke, keep the space clean, no parties etc, then all good. You'll need to register with them (3 mo's payslips, bank details and passport).

I'll be arranging viewings from 15 October.

If you're interested, please drop me an email with a bit about yourself, including:

- when you're looking to move

- how long you want to stay

- are able to provide 1000 deposit and paperwork required

- availability for viewings

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks & spk soon!

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes


Surface Rail

To London Bridge   800m
To Victoria   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
137 300m
417 300m
45 300m
57 300m
N137 300m
109 400m
118 400m
133 400m
159 400m
201 400m
250 400m
333 400m
59 400m
N133 400m
N159 400m
355 600m
319 700m
P13 900m
255 1000m
50 1000m

Flatshare General Information

£575 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 26 October
On or renewed 18 October
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 40ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
2 rooms
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: horticulture, art, open water swimming, travel

Occ: Community engagement in infrastructure

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide