London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stoke Newington N16 800pcm flatshare

Stoke Newington 2 Bed Flat share £800

London Stoke Newington
 Room 1London Stoke Newington
 Room 2London Stoke Newington
 Room 3London Stoke Newington
 Room 4London Stoke Newington
 Room 5London Stoke Newington
 Room 6London Stoke Newington
 Room 7


Flatshare Description

I have a light, spacious room to rent in my two-bedroom, first-floor flat. The room is a double and comes furnished with a bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk and chair.

In terms of shared spaces, there's a large, sunny, warm, open plan living/dining/kitchen area, a south-facing balcony and a newly refurbished bathroom. There is also a free bike shed just outside the building.

The flat is located in a three-storey block in the middle of a quiet, pleasant estate there's very little traffic noise as it's set back from the main road.

Stoke Newington is in Zone 2 to the north-east of London, in the borough of Hackney. It's a diverse, buzzy area full of young families, best known for its independent shops, restaurants, cafes, pubs and green space. There's a small common just a few minutes from the property, an excellent public gym about 15 minutes walk away, a shop that's open 24/7 on the corner and several supermarkets. It's within easy reach of the nightlife of Shoreditch and Dalston.

Transport wise, it's about 5 minutes' walk from Stoke Newington tube station (on the London Overground), which takes you to Liverpool Street (Central Line) in the centre of the City of London in less than 15 minutes and to Seven Sisters station on the very handy Victoria Line in 3 minutes or so, from where you can get to Oxford Circus in the heart of town in about 20 mins. There are dozens of buses from a stop just minutes away that take you all around town, including to the West End and several tube stations the most convenient of which are Dalston (London Overground, Zone 2), Angel (Northern Line, Zone 1) and Seven Sisters (Victoria Line, Zone 3).

You'd be living with me: I'm 35, a freelance journalist and editor writing mostly about arts and culture. I work from home a fair bit, but I'm often out doing shifts or at meetings/events in the daytimes and evenings. I've owned the flat for 10 years and I enjoy spending time in it. I usually keep it quite tidy and cosy. I like to cook, and I'm happy to live with someone who makes good use of the kitchen too and to share all my kitchen utensils and equipment.

The rent includes all utility bills, council tax, TV (with licence an Netflix) broadband, contents insurance and a cleaner every other week.

Near and Near-ish Stations


O Overground   1700m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 400m
243 400m
349 400m
476 400m
67 400m
73 400m
76 400m
N73 400m
N76 400m
253 500m
254 500m
N253 500m
318 700m
393 700m
106 800m
276 800m

Flatshare General Information

For female

£800 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 21 July
On or renewed 7 July
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 35ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations



Contact and notebook

mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide