London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stoke Newington N16 706pcm flatshare

Stoke Newington 5 Bed Flat share £706

London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 1London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 2London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 3London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 4London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 5

 

Flatshare Description

Hi there

We're looking for a new flatmate for our wonderful, friendly and spacious houseshare in Stoke Newington. The bedroom is a generous double-bed size room on the ground floor, looking out on to the back garden.

The property is a 5-bedroom split-level (ground floor and basement) maisonette. It's a converted Victorian house, so there are a couple of other flats above, owned by the same landlord. We have a living room, kitchen, one shower/bathroom, another shower room and two toilets. There's also a big garden at the back.

We are Andrew (musician and trainee therapist), Rosie (therapist), Sophie (guess what! shes a therapist) and James (lawyer - misfit). We are saying goodbye to Pete who has been here for 5 (!?) years but is now emigrating for work. The rest of us have been here for over 7 years. Between us we're variously interested in music, arts, films, fitness, martial arts, psychology, sports, dancing, museums, literature and more... We're all pretty busy, but like to pop out for a drink together, watch an episode of something on a someone's laptop, or a film on the digital projector, and sometimes eat together or have a barbecue. We make an effort keep the communal areas clean and tidy and expect you'll do the same.

The area is great. Travel-wise, we are literally a minute's walk from Rectory Road station, which has regular quick trains to Liverpool Street and Seven Sisters, so it's really easy to get to central London. There are also loads of buses going to all sorts of useful places. We're just east of the main Stoke Newington High Street, with lots of bustly shops, bars and venues like Vortex Jazz Club and the Rio Cinema further down. And then Stoke Newington Church Street is just a couple of minutes further west, with nice cafes, pubs, restaurants. There's also Bake Street, a super caf literally 30 seconds walk from our front door. Hackney Downs and Clissold Park are both nearby, and Clissold Leisure Centre is also handy and really nice.

The rent is 706 per month, not including bills which total about 60 per month. There's a six-week deposit. The property is managed by a private landlord (a member of the family who used to live here) who is friendly and responsive and generally pretty good about things when they need sorting out.

If you're interested then please get in touch and tell us a bit about yourself. The official start date is Saturday 1 June, so you need to be ok to move then, or soon after (but not before). Please mention when you can move in your message.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

James

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   1000m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 200m
243 200m
276 200m
67 200m
76 200m
N76 200m
106 300m
349 300m
393 300m
73 300m
476 500m
N73 500m
425 700m
S2 700m
253 1100m
254 1100m
N253 1100m
236 1400m
56 1500m

Flatshare General Information

£706 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 1 June
On or renewed 20 May
Flatsharing with Two Males and Two Females (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Art,sport,film

Occ: Therapy, music, lawyer

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide