London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stoke Newington N16 600pcm flatshare

Stoke Newington 5 Bed House share £600

London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 1London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 2London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 3London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 4London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 5London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 6London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 7London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 8London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 9London Stoke Newington
  
 Room 10

 

Flatshare Description

NOTE - relisted due to unforseen circumstances - we appreciate most people will need to give 4 weeks notice even though the room is available from the 1st December...

We have a furnished room coming up in our lovely house. It is a large terrace house with 2 communal washrooms, one with power shower, one with a stand alone tub with rainforest shower, fitted kitchen, living room, patio garden with BBQ, table, benches. Permited parking, we are on a lovely quiet street, but minutes from the heart of Stoke Newington.

The room available is on the lower floor of the house. It is modest but comfortably sized and has a double bed, a wardrobe and a set of drawers. The room is 600/month and is for single occupancy.

We are 5 mins walk from Church street - packed with great restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops and fresh groceries, organics galore and more stone baked pizza per capita than Naples. It's a short walk to Dalston, 10 mins to Clissold Park and the leisure centre, swimming pool, Yoga, gyms, and very close to the Castle climbing centre. 2 Mins walk to Stoke Newington overground station, short bus to the Victoria and Picaddilly lines at Finsbury Park/ Manor House Underground, Supermarket round the corner, loads of local shops open 24 hours. Good bus links to Angel and the city, etc.

The house occupies 5, but being London, it is rare everyone is in at the same time. We range from late 20s to late 30s, creative and professional types into film/ arts/ food/ travel... When we are in, we like to be friends and often sit around with wine and a movie (we have cable/dvd/ broadband wifi) but as the rooms are on separate floors, so there is also space for you to have your own zone without being disturbed. There is rarely a queue for the morning showers, as there are two, and we are all on different schedules.

We chip in for bills - there is a cleaner weekly who is ace (20 each pcm) , and as well as the broadband, Netflix, Council Tax, utilities, we all chip into a kitty for communal domestic bits and bobs.

We are not fussy about age/ sexuality/ race/ nationality. There are some foodies and a well accessorised kitchen. We would like someone who is considerate, tidy and clean, and understands communal living. We all work very hard and appreciate our downtime, so respecting each others space and peace is important. We usually have a couple of (mostly) civilised parties a year, and are used to having friends/partners coming by, but impromptu post pub soirees are a no-go. We have a group whatsapp and always let everyone else know when guests will be using the communal space or staying over, so everyone can arrange themselves around it.

The house is homely and as such we enjoy it as a place to chill out, to rest and recuperate over the weekend and we are looking for someone to join the house who has the same idea of what a home should be. Someone who respects the people they share with and the house as their home. Sunday roast dinners happen!

Landlord is cool and professional - local and quick to repair faults. He does require references (no DSS) and minimum contract is for 6 months (2 month notice get out clause). Months rent deposit expected + 1 month upfront. Sadly, NO PETS are allowed. (I'm sure a goldfish would be okay).

PLEASE NOTE - busy lives mean it is not easy for us to get all the housemates together to do meetings, so if you are unable to meet your appointment, do let us know as soon as possible! :)

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes


Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
106 100m
149 200m
243 200m
349 200m
476 200m
67 200m
73 200m
76 200m
N73 200m
N76 200m
393 300m
276 400m
253 1000m
254 1000m
N253 1000m
318 1100m

Flatshare General Information

For female

£600 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 9 December
On or renewed 8 December
Flatsharing with Three Males and One Female (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Photography, film, design, music, food, travel, fitness

Occ: Film, Photography, Retouching, Government

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide