London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Sreatham SW16 2 Bed flatshare £688

Pictures

enlarged Sreatham flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham FlatshareLondon Sreatham
    
    
    Image Sreatham Flatshare

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£688 Inc Util & CTax
1F Veggy

Available Now

On or renewed Sat Oct 17

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 38ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Telly watching, cooking, knitting, singing, biking around, walking around, looking at art, listening to art, learning about stuff, laughing, yoga, meditation. Occupations: Opera

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

My name is Luci, I am 38 years old and I will soon be in need of a flatmate to help me pay the rent (and hopefully also enjoy life) in my lovely 2-bedroomed flat (which includes a CAT) in Streatham SW16.

Heres why I love it and perhaps you will too..

Cheap rent:

Due to sitting (if shuffling) tenants for the past decade, our rent is still incredibly cheap for the size and area. Including all bills its 688 each per month, including Virgin TV and broadband.

Cat:

Gorgeous. Will want to sit on your lap for hours. Genuinely nicest cat Ive ever met.

Spare room!

There is a small spare room, with a floor-bed for guests and wardrobe for storage of excess belongings.

Excellent management service:

Literally anything that goes wrong with the flat gets dealt with swiftly and kindly.

All the classic rooms:

Your own double bedroom with plenty of storage and nice view of gardens and greenery outside.

Bathroom with bath and shower

Kitchen with washer-dryer, good oven and nice big fridge-freezer.

Charming living room with leafy views outside, good-size telly and piano if you want to express yourself that way. Theres also a bean bag.

LOCATION things

Long, quiet and tree-lined street with its own whatsapp group for residents if you ever need to borrow anything, get rid of anything or just some neighbourly advice. There is a real community feel, with a history of very fun street-parties (hoping very much to be resumed once we get past the End-times to the Beyond-times).

Five minutes walk to Streatham station one way, and five minutes' walk to Streatham Common station the other way.

Just at the end of our road are the leisure centre (gym, pool and ice rink) and Tesco Extra, plus the lovely Streatham Common, containing the beautiful Rookery Gardens and surrounding woodland.

DOWNSIDES:

No garden - but I have recently taken to sitting out on the bay-window of the flat beneath and calling it the balcony. Cat loves it out there too. Its better than nothing, and can be quite a zen spot to sit and sun yourself.

I work from home for much of the time, and make quite a lot of noise while I do it. This doesnt have to be a downside, as long as you have an occupation that requires you to go somewhere else regularly and leave me to it. The noise I make is Opera Singing. It is loud, but nice.

ABOUT ME (as a person and flatmate):

I am nice.

I am pretty good at tidying up and keeping things looking nice.

I am friendly but not needy for company and will give you space.

I like always to look on the bright side of things and believe in the power of Love and Positive Thought. These things really do work. I BELIEVE I can find a flatmate to agree with me on this. COME UNTO ME.

I should say here also, I do like 'to party' if you know what I mean. I'm especially big on afterparties of the cuppa tea/dooby/hilarious-youtube-spiral kind of variety.

I must stress however, that this sort of thing is VERY occasional. I am definitely not the sort of housemate who would habitually rob you of your sleep if you weren't joining in, and I IMPLORE you also not to be that person for me. Been there done that with the 24-hour party people. Nowadays, I need my sleep.

And finallyLook, I know it's weird to move in with just one person (whether theyre strange or familiar) and its never going to be without some tensions. However, all I can say by way of reassurance is that I am experienced in welcoming a randomer into my home (having done it last year) and Im not afraid to do it again and give it my all.

Go Go Go Internet and find me a wonderful person with whom to share this wonderful space!

Peace and Love xxxxxx

The property

A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
The existing household is vegetarian
I/We have a cat

Near and Near-ish Stations

Streatham

405m away Zone 3 OOO

Streatham Common

465m away Zone 3 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide