London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Shepherd's Bush W12 2 Bed flatshare £760

Pictures

London Shepherd s Bush W12 £760 flatshare 2 Bed flat 555810.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£760 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1F

Available Thu Apr 01

On or renewed Thu Feb 25

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 45ish looking for 30-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: Films, food, music, outdoor swimming, meditation, going out, lazing around at home Occupations: Journalist

Flatshare Description

If you're looking to share a flat with space, storage, views and a very convenient location, read on...

I'm after a flatmate to co-rent the huge, furnished, top-floor mansion flat with spectacular views that I live in. The rent is 758.34 pcm (175 pw) per tenant. With bills (council tax, energy, water, broadband, TV licence etc), the total is around 900 pcm per tenant. And you'll be sharing with just me, a professional female.

The flat has white walls, wooden floors in the bedrooms and loads of storage: shelves everywhere and much cupboard space.

Your bedroom has a double bed and plenty of floor space. One wall is all (double glazed) windows which make the room really bright and sunny. The view is fantastic. Wooden venetian blinds. Dark wood floor. Chest of drawers, clothes rail, bedside table and alcove with shelving.

There's a huge kitchen with a table that seats six, gas cooker, microwave, washing machine, fridge-freezer etc (but no dishwasher).

The very spacious living room has a wall of windows and a sofa, armchair, rug and large flat-screen TV. The area by the windows is currently a home office. And the bathroom has a full-sized bath with shower (good water pressure). Bathroom suite is white, floor is tiled.

The flat is in a beautiful red-brick period building with original features such as chequerboard floors and a lift with grille gates.

Shepherd's Bush has excellent transport links to most parts of London, but there's everything you could need right here on your doorstep supermarkets, bars, restaurants, cinemas, music venues etc including Westfield shopping centre, which is a five-minute walk from the flat.

I am a journalist. Lived in London all my life (half of it in Shepherd's Bush). Don't smoke, don't drink, don't do drugs. In normal times, I go out quite a lot, but also like plenty of lazy days at home. I'm sociable but independent. I've lived in this flat for many years, but I don't own it. My current flatmate has been here for more than five years, so I must be reasonably easy to live with! I'm working from home at the moment, but that could change.

I'm looking to share with someone who's independent, has friends, knows London and has been here for a while. I'm 45, so ideally my new flatmate will be over 30 someone whose partying days are behind them. If you bake and can change a washer: welcome!

Given the current circumstances, I'm planning to meet prospective tenants via video chat first, and if we hit it off we can arrange an in-person viewing of the flat. Send me a message if you have any questions.

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Goldhawk Road

408m away Zone 2 OO

Shepherds Bush Market

444m away Zone 2 OO

Shepherds Bush

547m away Zone 2 OO

Wood Lane

670m away Zone 2 OO

White City

899m away Zone 2 O

Hammersmith

916m away Zone 2 OOOO

Latimer Road

1171m away Zone 2 OO

Kensington Olympia

1341m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide