London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Plaistow E13 3 Bed houseshare £520

Pictures

London Plaistow E13 £520 houseshare 3 Bed house 532381.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£520 Inc Util & CTax
2F For female

Available Sun Mar 14

On or renewed Tue Feb 23

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: Cooking, music, films

Flatshare Description

Hi We are currently looking for a new, easy going and chilled out flatmate for our very cosy east London terraced house which will be available for the 14th March. The move in date is somewhat flexible and we could potentially wait until 1st April for the right candidate. The transport into the city and Shoreditch sort of area is quite quick with the closet station being either Upton park or Plaistow on the District/Hammersmith and city lines. Stratford is about 20 minutes by bus or you can be at Canning Town in 20ish minutes by bus which has great connections on the Jubilee line/DLR to everywhere. You would be living with EJ a 26 year old British female who works in the city (currently working from home due to Covid) , Melissa a Canadian, 37 year old Hairstylist as well as two lovely cats Willow and Kiarra. We don't at all mind where you come from or what you do as a job/study as long as you can pay the rent on time, respect the flat and that it seems we'll all get on!:-) This is most definitely not a party house and we do like to keep things quite peaceful as much as possible since London is so busy we love having somewhere quiet to come home to.

We do like to keep things tidy but are also not too over the top about it and are currently using a weekly cleaning rota that seems to work well. Most importantly though we would like to have someone in the house that is experienced living in flatshares and knows how to clean up after themselves/respect the common areas/shared items of the house.

Your room is quite a decent size on the 2nd floor that has a lovely painted wood floor and will include a double bed, drawers and a wardrobe but if you have your own furniture it shouldn't be a problem to move anything you don't need into the storage shed out back. There is also a built in shelf area that works as a desk (also an office chair if youd like it in the room) for anyone who might be working from home or space for if youd like to add your own. There is only one bathroom (bath tub with shower) in the flat but as we are both very considerate of each other it has never been a problem. The house is a very old house (which we think has lots of lovely character) which is why we have some of the cheapest rent you'll find in London. If you're someone who's into everything being brand new, perfect condition then this house isn't for you. There is also a garden out back with a seating area which is quite nice to sit in during the summer months which does have some space to grow stuff in should you be into that. Smoking is also no problem if it's kept in the garden/outside but definitely not permitted in the house.

The rent will be 520 including heat, water, electricity, council tax and internet. The landlord won't make you sign a lease but we do require at least a months notice should you want to move out. We could potentially allow a short term rental but would much prefer to find someone more permanent. Also we would just ask for an extra months rent up front for a deposit which you will definitely get back as long as you give the months notice to move.

I think that covers everything but if there's anything you'd like to know then please ask! And sorry but we don't accept couples since it's too many people with only the one bathroom. Thank you and look forward to hearing from you for as to when you'd like to come for a viewing!

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
I/We have a cat

Near and Near-ish Stations

Upton Park

1092m away Zone 3 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide