London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Norbiton KT1 3 Bed flatshare £440

Pictures

London Norbiton KT1 £440 flatshare 3 Bed flat 555787.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£440 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1M Can smoke

Available Sat Mar 06

On or renewed Wed Feb 24

Flatsharing with one male (Av) age 36ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Technology, Nintendo, running, sampling new IPAs, music festivals (remember those?!) Occupations: Software Developer

Flatshare Description

My long term flatmates have abandoned me! On top of that the landlord has decided he is selling up in 6 months so Im looking for 2 fine people to join me for a short term tenancy (March until the end of August). Two bedrooms available, one with a single bed (420pcm bills not included) and one with a double (440pcm bills not included), both with a wardrobe and the small room a chest of drawers. There is some additional communal storage in the hallway (cupboard plus coat hooks).

The flat is a 7 minute amble or 3 minute dash from Norbiton train station (zone 5), a 10 minute walk from Kingston town centre and riverside and just 15 minutes from the glorious Richmond Park. Asda is 5 minutes away or Aldi about 15 if thats more your thing. The flat is very much no frills but is superbly situated and a bit of a bargain.

The kitchen is rather dated but has all the important stuff, gas cooker, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and utensils. There is a small balcony with table and chairs, fake grass floor and the occasional visiting pigeon.

Furnished living room with an aged but very comfortable sofa that has done us proud, a trusty ikea armchair thingy, coffee table, small fold down desk for any home workers right in front of a hatch to the kitchen for requesting cups of tea, plus ample shelf space for books and such. Theres also a secret booze shelf that can be disguised or unveiled with the pull of a cord!

There is a bathroom with bath and shower plus a separate toilet but full disclosure there is currently some work required on the bathroom due to a roof leak that the council are taking their sweet time resolving. There will be a new lick of paint before you move in but there might still be some drips coming through the bathroom ceiling when it rains.

Room for one additional bicycle on the living room wall brackets (alongside mine). If you need parking you'll have to apply for a permit with the council as it is all permit holders only nearby during weekdays/daytime hours. We have a pretty good broadband connection with Virgin Media, currently with TV package but looking to downgrade that and just keep the broadband. Considering hiring a cleaner if that suits everyone else, which will just make life easier.

About me. Im a software developer in my mid-thirties, partial to Nintendo, IPAs and an eclectic mix of musical genres (but dont worry, I dont turn the volume up high too often). I currently work from home Monday to Friday (as many of us are!) and Im not as spritely as I once was so its important for me that the flat doesnt become party central. Having said that I do still enjoy a tipple and if we are able to socialise properly again sometime before the end of the tenancy I am fine with visitors and the occasional late one at the weekends. Looking for young professionals, 25+, and easy going.

Deposit will be one months rent and one months rent is required upfront. Aiming to get people in between 1st and 6th March but the landlord may be flexible beyond that and your first months rent will be reduced dependent on official move in day.

Feel free to contact me by phone or email, if by phone preferably by whatsapp or text first and we can arrange a call.

Apologies for any neck injuries viewing the photos. No idea why they insist on being at 90 degrees, I even removed them, rotated them and re-uploaded but it made no difference!

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
Besides this bedroom, there is another bedroom in this same property that is or will be available to let shortly
Cleaner

Near and Near-ish Stations

Norbiton

406m away Zone 5 O

Berrylands

1225m away Zone 5 O

Kingston

1461m away Zone 6 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide