London flatshare and flats to rent

London New Cross Gate SE14 600pcm flatshare

New Cross Gate 2 Bed Flat share £600

London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 1London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 2London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 3London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 4London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 5London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 6London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 7London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 8London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 9London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 10London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 11London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 12London New Cross Gate
  
 Room 13

 

Flatshare Description

I'm looking for a new flatmate to join me in the flat I rent. You can move in on 1st December or earlier. The minimum stay is just 3 months. It's the top floor of a Victorian house on Telegraph Hill.

The room is a single, with an iron bed and memory-foam mattress, together with a desk and chair, chest-of-drawers, clothes rail, mirrors, and a shelf. It's very quiet at night and also warm. Next door is the bathroom.

There's also:

* A 5-metre-by-4-metre lounge which fills with afternoon and evening sun. It has a leather sofa, an armchair, and lots of houseplants. You can use shelf and cupboard space here too;

* A large and well-equipped kitchen;

* Fast Virgin broadband;

* Space to store a bike;

* Our own 50-foot section of the (overgrown) garden;

* And finally there's my very agreeable cat, Vincent.

About me:

I'm originally from Bedfordshire, and have been in London since the late '90s when I studied English at King's and UCL. I've lived in this flat since 2015. I'm a friendly person to share with. I enjoy talking with my housemates and learning things. I have a flexible schedule but keep regular hours. I try to live healthily - getting a vegetable box, riding my bike, and going to a lot of yoga classes.

The area:

The Telegraph Hill conservation area is a pleasant and safe place to live. There are cherry trees all the way up the road. The flat is just three minutes' walk from Telegraph Hill Upper Park, with one of the best views in south London. Every Saturday there's a Farmers Market four minutes from the house.

Ten minutes' walk is Nunhead high street where there's a fishmonger, butcher, bakers, greengrocer, and an artisan coffee shop. And it's twenty minutes to Rye Lane, Peckham, where all the good things are.

Transport links:

From here it's easy to reach Canary Wharf, Victoria, Blackfriars, London Bridge, Farringdon, and Shoreditch. The nearest stations to the house are Nunhead (8 minutes), Brockley and New Cross Gate (15 minutes). There are also buses to the West End, or you can get on the Jubilee line at Canada Water.

Send me a message telling me about yourself. And then we can arrange a viewing.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   1200m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   700m
To Blackfriars   700m
To Victoria   700m
To Charing X   1200m
To Cannon St   1900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
343 300m
N343 300m
484 400m
P12 500m
136 600m
171 600m
177 600m
36 600m
436 600m
78 600m
N136 600m
N171 600m
N89 600m
172 700m
21 700m
453 700m
53 700m
N21 700m
P13 700m
321 1100m
ELC 1100m
NATEXP/KENT 1100m
225 1700m

Flatshare General Information

£600 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 30 November
On or renewed 19 November
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 40ish looking for 22-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Cat
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Flea markets, good coffee places, digital detoxing & retoxing, music (often via NTS Radio or Pitchfork)

Occ: Professional

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide