London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Marylebone W1U 3 bed flatshare £600


£600 Exc Util & Exc CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Jul 05

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-35

Interests and occupations

Interests: Guitar, Gaming, Drones Occupations: University Researcher, University Admin

Contact and notebook

Put in my notebook Raise a concern


enlarged Marylebone flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Marylebone
    Image Marylebone FlatshareLondon Marylebone
    Image Marylebone FlatshareLondon Marylebone
    Image Marylebone FlatshareLondon Marylebone
    Image Marylebone FlatshareLondon Marylebone
    Image Marylebone FlatshareLondon Marylebone
    Image Marylebone Flatshare

Flatshare Description

Hello there,

We have a room available in our little flat in Marylebone. It's a lower-ground flat in a big mansion house called Albert, it's got one of those oldy-worldy metal lifts in the middle, but you won't really need to use it because were just down 1 flight of stairs, but you can if you're feeling lazy. Anyway youll be sharing with me, Nick, a researcher at Goldsmiths University and Imogen who works at a University aswell . Perhaps unsurprisingly, we both work from home at the moment. Sadly, Imogen is moving out in 2 months time so at that point you and I will need to find yet another housemate.

The room is medium sized and has a double bed in it. There is a wardrobe at the door end and some shelves for storage at the window end. It's got a sash window and a standing lamp, although weirdly no ceiling light (same as my room).

We have a small bathroom with a shower but no bath unfortunately :( and a small kitchen, with an excellent oven+gas hob and there is a small dishwasher that is well maintained with salt and rinse-aid. Fridge is smallish but well maintained and there is a freezer on the top. Theres a hallway with a table, comfy chair and a few little chairs, we use as a living and dining space. The rooms have standard radiators that can be controlled at the knob and there is a boiler in the kitchen which we flick the switch on when we feel cold.

There is also a storage shed in the building's courtyard, where you can keep a bike, or other miscellaneous objects.

We are quite quiet housemates, we keep to ourselves a lot of the time which I think is good in a small space. We sometimes do a wine-o-clock on Friday after work, a tradition that has sprung from weeks of wfh and not being able to go to the pub. And we would be delighted if you joined us, but also if youd prefer not to we totally understand. Basically what I'm trying to say is we are friendly, and here for you, but also we respect your privacy and quiet if you want it.

The location is definitely excellent, within a short stroll of not only Paddington Gardens and Marylebone highstreet (which has a glorious Waitrose), but also the very well kept Regents park which BTW has a lake with 2 black swans in it. It's also one of the best mansion houses on Luxborough street, benefiting from its southerly position it gets light pretty late into the evening.

Bills are usually around £70-80 per month.

The property

A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed

Near and Near-ish Stations

Baker Street

341m away Zone 1 OOOOO

Bond Street

898m away Zone 1 OO

Marble Arch

937m away Zone 1 O


978m away Zone 1 O

Great Portland Street

1011m away Zone 1 OOO

Oxford Circus

1370m away Zone 1 OOO

Edgware Road

1397m away Zone 1 OOOO
× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide