London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Manor House n4 -1 bed flatshare £600

Summary

£600 Inc Util & CTax
1M3F

Available Now

On or renewed Wed Jul 01

Flatsharing with one male and three females (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-60

Interests and occupations

Interests: performance,movement, music, animals, children development, science, baking, arts,homemade/ seasonal food, baking, animals, children development, psychology.

Contact and notebook

Put in my notebook Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged Manor House flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Manor House
    
    
    Image Manor House FlatshareLondon Manor House
    
    
    Image Manor House FlatshareLondon Manor House
    
    
    Image Manor House FlatshareLondon Manor House
    
    
    Image Manor House FlatshareLondon Manor House
    
    
    Image Manor House Flatshare

Flatshare Description

Summer let with possibility of becoming permanent.

Double room to let in beautiful child friendly warehouse. Vibes are creative and chill out; it's not a party house.

The people:

There is an easygoing, intelligent and friendly 10 years old in the house, a female cabaret performer that's into gender bender/sports, and a male theatre actor/musician. I love movement, meditation, outdoor performance, and all sort of wellbeing practises . I work with children.. We are all very keen on homemade food and live happily without a microwave.

Commitments:

We have a weekly cleaning rota. We all tidy after ourselves. We all bring cleaning products, toiletry and have a couple of commons food sections. We are ok with living spaces being used in creative ways (playing music, drawing, video making, craft and other makings, dancing, silk climbing etc).

About you:

Looking for somebody who values homely and child friendly vibes, maybe you come from a cultural background where children and adults mingle spontaneously? We want to leave with someone who cares about people, spaces, is respectful, chill out, grounded, clean, and overall fresh and positive. Being a vegetarian is a total plus, though some of us are meat eaters.

The agreement:

I am offering the room for three months, with the possibility of becoming permanent. This is, to be sincere, because I am looking for a match, rather than just to fill up the room. I would consider shorter lets as well.

The neighborhood:

Arena Design Center is a hub for creativity, hanging out and making friends. Nowadays there is a mix of artists, IT, DIY and (social) scientist and people into humanities. It can be noise here as it isn't rare to have the weekend party, but ours is not a party house so it is nice to be able to dive in then come back to our beautiful Oasis. This residential complex is part of Haringay Warehouse District, a vibrant, bigger community with all kind of ideas being put into practise. For all the rest, check our post code, there is all you need and more around, from big stores to independent shops, from local park to water reserves, etc!

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Besides this bedroom, there is another bedroom in this same property that is or will be available to let shortly

Near and Near-ish Stations

Haringey Green Lanes

670m away Zone 3 O

Manor House

859m away Zone 2 O

Haringay

1360m away Zone 3 O
× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide