London flatshare and flats to rent

London Manor House/Stoke Newington N4 690pcm flatshare

Manor House/Stoke Newington 4 Bed House share £690

London Manor House/Stoke Newington
  
 Room 1London Manor House/Stoke Newington
  
 Room 2London Manor House/Stoke Newington
  
 Room 3London Manor House/Stoke Newington
  
 Room 4London Manor House/Stoke Newington
  
 Room 5

 

Flatshare Description

We are looking for a friendly female (sorry guys but we'd like to keep things balanced so only looking for a girl) to take over a large double room available in our lovely and spacious modern house in Manor House. We are 3 professionals (2 male (1 British, 1 Spanish) and 1 female (British), aged 35-39). Ideally we are looking for a sociable, like-minded professional female of a similar age.

The contract (1 year) needs to be renewed by 7th August, however the room can be available from 25th July onwards. Ideally we are looking for someone who would like to stay in the house relatively long-term (two of us have lived here more than 2 years and the other since December and so we would like to find someone who is keen to settle for a little while at least).

The room is large and bright with big windows, and has a double bed, 2 wardrobes, a chest of drawers, and a small desk, however the room is more than big enough to accommodate extra furniture if you have your own.

The house is large and modern, with a big kitchen with all the mod cons on the ground floor, with large french windows leading on to our garden, a large living room on the next floor up and a lovely garden which we all enjoy using in the summer for BBQs, etc.

There are 4 toilets in the house, and 3 showers, 1 bath. Your room is next door to the main shared bathroom, however you would pretty much have sole use of that shower most of the time so no queues in the morning!!!

We also have a garage where we can keep bikes, and it also has some storage space for you to use.

We occasionally have a meal/drinks together or BBQs when weather permits, but equally we are all pretty busy with work and all have our own social lives. We like to have the odd drink together and/or have friends over at weekends for drinks, but we tend to keep things fairly chilled during the week when we're working. We all try to respect each other and the house, and keep the place clean so we're looking for someone with a similar mindset who is willing to chip in with cleaning, etc so that the house is kept in a good state for everyone to use.

The rent is 690 per month, and the deposit is 690. The bills are not included and they come to approximately 115-120 per month each including council tax, electricity, gas, water, internet, tv license and a cleaner. The room is available from 7th August 2019 and will be one year in length, although it is likely that this can be extended beyond August 2020.

The location is great - it is in a quiet residential neighbourhood, less than 10 minutes walk to Manor House, and 12 mins to Finsbury Park station, both with great transport links. Also the 141, 341 and 106 buses stop pretty much right outside the house.

Just beyond Manor House station is the Harringay Green Lanes retail park including a supermarket, and there are also lots of shops in Finsbury Park. The house is very close to both Clissold Park and Finsbury Park, as well as Newington Green, and Stoke Newington with lots of great bars/restaurants/shops etc.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any further questions about the place, and please tell us a little bit about yourself in your email if you are interested in coming for a viewing.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Piccadilly   600m
O Victoria   1100m

Surface Rail

To Kings X/St. Pancras   1100m
To Moorgate   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
141 100m
341 100m
106 300m
253 600m
254 600m
259 600m
279 600m
29 600m
N253 600m
N279 600m
N29 600m
19 900m
236 900m
393 900m
4 900m
N19 900m

Flatshare General Information

For female Can smoke

£690 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Can smoke
Avail Wednesday 7 August
On or renewed 19 July
Flatsharing with Two Males and One Female (Av) age 37ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: We have a wide range of interests between us including but not limited to: Cooking, running, cycling, films, music, gym, martial arts, gardening, going to gigs/clubs/festivals etc

Occ: Mixed: Designer, physicist, gardener

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide