London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

London Fields E8 4 Bed houseshare £605

Pictures

London London Fields E8 £605 houseshare 4 Bed house 427389.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£605 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1M2F

Available Sat May 15

On or renewed Mon Apr 12

Flatsharing with one male and two females (Av) age 37ish looking for 30-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: photography, music, food, film, cycling, general nerdy stuff, theatre, making things Occupations: writer/researcher, dancer, copy editor

Flatshare Description

Our excellent flatmate is moving, so we need someone excellent to join our relaxed, creative house near London Fields. (No couples or pets, no matter how excellent, sorry.)

The room is available mid May. Short lets considered.

This is a good sized double room with a double bed and a cupboard. It faces the back garden, and we're on a cul de sac, so away from busy roads. You can paint it and decorate as you like. It can fit a desk.

The house is not modern but the atmosphere is relaxed and homey and everything works.

The light through the house is really nice - the dining nook and kitchen get sun in the morning and the garden & lounge room are sunny in the afternoon, so there is always a sunny spot to read or work in.

Our garden is great and much-loved in years past, although a little slow springing into life this year with all the flowers and vegetables we've planning.

It's a decent size -which is a real bonus in these more home-based times - and has a basic BBQ and some rickety outdoor furniture for summer dinners.

Previously, we've not often all been home at the same time. Now we are, and so it's important for us to all get on and find someone else who will also like to hang out for chats, dinner or a drink - as well as finding our own moments of quietness in the house.

We all find it pretty easy to live here, and so we're looking for someone also quite relaxed and friendly. We've been cooking and eating together more often since lockdown also, and because a flatmate is involved in food, theres often a bit to eat.

Location is great, a few minutes from the lido and just across from London fields station. Not far from Haggerston/ Dalston.

We are a writer/dancer, a quiz writer, and a writer/recipe tester/butcher's assistant. We're all in our our 30s and 40s, so all have various work and life experience - mostly in the arts. Non-smokers.

We like cycling, swimming, travelling (or we did), moths (we have a moth trap in the garden so we can study them), reading, making zines, making things generally, growing cucumbers, writing, DIY, cooking, learning Russian, learning a Korg, learning to lino cut, and we're really looking forward to going back to gigs and the theatre and galleries (sob).

Bills come in at about 80 a month (although less in summer) and we have a cleaner who is an additional 24 each a month.

If you'd like to come see the room, please tell us a bit about yourself - including when you'd like to move and how long for. And if you'd prefer to do a video viewing first, that is fine.

And we can send you some more info - let us know if any Qs.

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
Cleaner

Near and Near-ish Stations

London Fields

744m away Zone 2 O

Haggerston

863m away Zone 2 O

hackney downs

908m away Zone 2 O

Hackney Central

1030m away Zone 2 OOO

Hackney

1037m away Zone 3 OO

Dalston Kingsland

1200m away Zone 2 OO

Cambridge Heath

1287m away Zone 2 O

Hoxton

1289m away Zone 1 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide