London flatshare and flats to rent

London Leytonstone E11 590pcm flatshare

Leytonstone 2 Bed Flat share £590

London Leytonstone
  
 Room 1London Leytonstone
  
 Room 2London Leytonstone
  
 Room 3London Leytonstone
  
 Room 4London Leytonstone
  
 Room 5London Leytonstone
  
 Room 6London Leytonstone
  
 Room 7London Leytonstone
  
 Room 8London Leytonstone
  
 Room 9London Leytonstone
  
 Room 10London Leytonstone
  
 Room 11

 

Flatshare Description

TLDR; 1 furnished double room in Leytonstone; close to public transport and Epping Forest; huge garden; GBP 640 monthly incl. bills (reduced to 590 in July only); 31 y/o housemate.

Hi folks,

My housemate is leaving the country due to ye olde Corona and so a room in our lovely 2-bedroom flat in Leytonstone is free from July 1st, 2020 (some flexibility).

Our contract expires formally at the end of July, but we have a private landlord who is keen for us to stay on for the foreseeable future. I have been living in this flat for over a year now, and really do not want to leave any time soon. Heres why:

The flat is a 2-walk from Leytonstone Tube station (which gets you into Stratford in 5 minutes and central London in 20) and 5 mis walk from Leytonstone Overground. If neither of these are major selling points at the moment, then let me tell you instead about the MAGNIFICENT forests and parks that are literally at our doorstep. We are a 2-minute walk from the Bushwood and Wanstead flats, which connect seamlessly to Epping Forest and endless cycle and walking paths. I cannot begin to explain how much of a godsend this has been over the last few weeks.

But if that is not enough to convince you let me tell you about the garden. Oh, the garden! It is huge and we share it with our downstairs neighbours who supplied us with fresh veg all of last summer. Theres more room than you can wish and a glorious stoop/balcony, which is my favourite place in the world to have your morning coffee (or tea if you must).

The room itself is a cosy double, which comes furnished with a bed, drawers, shelves and a clothesrail. We also have a small living room with a sleeper-couch, and a wonderfully bright kitchen, which truthfully, is where we spend most of our time. The bathroom is modern and comes with a tub, and our water-pressure and heating is apparently something to brag about ;)

Youll be sharing the flat with me (she/her), a 31 y/o final year PhD candidate at SOAS. I have really made this flat my home over the last 18 months and hope that youll want to do that, too. I am pretty clean and quiet but dont like too many house rules, just someone who is considerate, self-aware and picks up after themselves. You dont have to share any of my hobbies, but Ill list them anyway: I like to think about (migration) politics and social (in)justice, and also try to do a bit more than just think about it. I try to keep my hands busy by making and listening to music, picking up and then dropping various crafts, and (in- and outdoor) gardening. In post-lockdown world, I look forward most to seeing live shows, ideally blues and psychedelic surf-rock, and frolicking with my friends in various green spaces across England and Europe. A girls gotta dream!

Absolutely queer-friendly/anti-racist, but unfortunately not very accessible home.

Hope to do in-person viewings in a few weeks but if not, well make do with the virtual option.

Ask away if you have questions x

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int:

Occ: PhD student, researcher

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Flatshare General Information

Can smoke

£590 Inc Util & Exc CTax
Can smoke
Available Wednesday 1 July
On or renewed 1 June
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

StationDistance in m
Central   400m

Surface Rail

LineDistance in m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
257 100m
N8 100m
W14 100m
145 300m
66 300m
W13 300m
W15 400m
W16 400m
W19 400m
N55 1100m
58 1400m
308 1600m

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide