London flatshare and flats to rent

London Leyton e7 700pcm flatshare

Leyton 2 Bed House share £700

London Leyton
  
 Room 1London Leyton
  
 Room 2London Leyton
  
 Room 3London Leyton
  
 Room 4London Leyton
  
 Room 5London Leyton
  
 Room 6London Leyton
  
 Room 7London Leyton
  
 Room 8

 

Flatshare Description

My Victorian terrace is located on the borders between Maryland, Leyton and Forest Gate and only a little further to Stratford. This area has been voted one of London's Top 10 coolest places to live by the Times. Every week another pub gets renovated or a new coffee shop or eatery opens in a railway arch.

The room is a good sized double, situated to the rear of house (so nice and quiet) and comes fully furnished with bed, night tables, large chest of drawers and hanging rail. It's very tidy, but I'm very happy to give it a paint refresh if you'd like.

I'm a designer by trade, and the whole house has been tastefully (in my opinion) modernised. Patio doors lead onto the rear garden which has been totally rebuilt and is great for entertaining, including brick barbecue and fire pit. The kitchen has just been refitted, including concrete counters. All mod cons are present. Microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, espresso machine. I've just had a new top-end boiler installed which can be controlled remotely so the house will always toasty in winter months. Virgin fibre broadband throughout. Netflix, Amazon Prime, PS4 and Apple TV in the lounge. Bathroom has just had an upgrade. There's an additional spare bedroom/study if you need to work from home on occasion or have a friend crash.

You need to be dog-friendly. I have a 4 yr old whippet called Blue. he comes to work with me Mondays and Fridays and spends the day at a dog sitters all day the rest of the week. Hes an equal mix of snoozy, boisterous and super cuddly.

There's no off street parking, but I don't think it would be much of an issue to get a parking permit if you have a car, plus they're not very expensive.

About Me

Im a 44 yo guy. Creative Director at a design consultancy. Im layed back, work pretty hard, spend a lot of time out and very easy going, providing the house is kept generally tidy and treated with respect.

The Area

It's a quiet street, but well connected to transport and things to do. Maryland, Forest Gate, Leyton and Stratford (Central Line & Overground) are all within 10-15minutes walk or 5 minutes on the bus. Stratford International is well connected if you want to head out of London to Kent and the coast. I work just off Chancery Lane and I can be in work in 40 minutes door to door.

Stratford is just down the road with the Westfield Shopping centre, cinemas (Vue and Picture House) including a Pure Gym and I think a Gym Box and theres 2/3 new cafes that do good brunch. The Olympic Park, Victoria Park and Hackney Wick and the canals are 20 minutes walk. Go the other way and you have Wandstead Flats for a good fix of open green space.

Leyton and Forest Gate are really up and coming and theres a good smattering of hipster coffee shops, renovated pubs and good places to eat, including Wandstead Tap (craft beer) and Burgess & Hall winebar/bottle shop and a craft cider/pizza place all 5 minutes walk from the front door.

What Im looking for

Im looking for someone whos chilled, respectful and easy to get on with. I work in design and branding so Im often travelling for work and starting work early or finishing late, so youll have plenty of instances where you have the place to yourself.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes


Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
58 100m
257 400m
N8 400m
69 600m
W14 700m
308 900m
678 1000m
25 1500m
86 1500m
N86 1500m
W15 1500m
158 1800m

Flatshare General Information

£700 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 15 September
On or renewed 14 August
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 43ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Dog
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, eating out, craft beer, wine, fitness, reading, Netflix,

Occ: Creative Director

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide