London Lewisham SE8 565pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Lewisham SE8 565pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Lewisham SE8, 2 Bed Flat share £565

London Lewisham
  
 Room 1London Lewisham
  
 Room 2London Lewisham
  
 Room 3London Lewisham
  
 Room 4London Lewisham
  
 Room 5London Lewisham
  
 Room 6London Lewisham
  
 Room 7London Lewisham
  
 Room 8London Lewisham
  
 Room 9

 

Flatshare Description

Room

The room is a good size, nice and light space with 2 windows. Room comes furnished with a double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers.

Flat

A great 2 bed open plan style flat, has a big living / dining room with lots of space to spread out and good size for having friends over. Just off the living room is a good size fully equipped kitchen with fridge, washing machine and a new cooker plus the usual microwave, kettle, toaster and plates, pots and pans. So everything is here for any budding chef out there, I'm always available as a taste tester! Bathroom comes with a full suite including a very good power shower.

There is good storage space in the flat with a spare wardrobe and chest of drawers, so you don't have to worry about cramming everything in your room and an attic for boxes etc.

The flat comes with full Sky TV and BT Sport, so we got all the sports, movies and box sets you could want, plus fibre broadband so we don't waste out lives watching Netflix buffer! :)

Location

The flat is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to Lewisham National Rail station (zone 2) only 10 minutes to London Bridge, with trains also to Charing Cross, Cannon Street, and Victoria. There are late trains that run to Lewisham from central London which is good for getting home from nights out. If that's not good enough, the DLR is even closer and takes you to Canary Wharf (in 10 minutes) and on to Bank, so really is a great hub for travelling anywhere.

Enough about trains, locally you have Greenwich and Blackheath just a 20 min walk, giving you parks, great restaurants and local markets. For the active there is a local council leisure centre right near the station with Gym, Swimming pools, Sauna/Steam room and classes for a decent price per month. Also not 1 but 3 supermarkets within a 5 minute walk!

Current Flatmate

Ant is a designer working in advertising. He's a big movie fan, so Sky Cinema is always a go to when we have the typical British weather plus a big football fan as well (much better at watching than playing!). He's not the greatest chef (his words, not mine!) but enjoys cooking / sharing meals with flatmates. And if you eagle eyed noticed the millennium falcon he likes a bit of Lego as well! :) I've lived in the flat for 2 years and I'm really sad to be going. I'm moving up north to be nearer my family and hopefully buy my own place.

Bills work out around 150 a month. Deposit is 761.55 plus unfortunately 150 admin fee to estate agents. The room is available from the end of October or possibly earlier.

Flatshare General Information

£565 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 1 November
On or renewed 12 October
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 30ish looking for 20-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Washing Machine
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Football (watching), food, films, lego

Occ: Graphic designer

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

O Docklands   200m

Surface Rail

To Cannon St   200m
To London Bridge   200m
To Charing X   200m
To Victoria   200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
225 100m
47 100m
N47 100m
273 200m
136 300m
181 300m
21 300m
284 300m
321 300m
436 300m
484 300m
N136 300m
N21 300m
NATEXP/KENT 300m
P4 300m
108 400m
178 400m
180 400m
185 400m
199 400m
208 400m
261 400m
380 400m
621 400m
75 400m
89 400m
N89 400m
781 600m
784 600m
931 700m
386 800m
53 800m
122 900m
54 900m
177 1300m
453 1500m
ELC 1600m