London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Kings Cross/Angel N1 3 Bed houseshare £654

Pictures

enlarged Kings Cross/Angel flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Kings Cross/Angel
    
    
    Image Kings Cross/Angel FlatshareLondon Kings Cross/Angel
    
    
    Image Kings Cross/Angel FlatshareLondon Kings Cross/Angel
    
    
    Image Kings Cross/Angel FlatshareLondon Kings Cross/Angel
    
    
    Image Kings Cross/Angel FlatshareLondon Kings Cross/Angel
    
    
    Image Kings Cross/Angel Flatshare

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£654 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2F

Available Sun Nov 01

On or renewed Tue Oct 20

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 33ish looking for 22-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: cricket, netflix, folk music, travelling, cooking, podcasts, running, hiking, history, politics Occupations: exhibition manager, consumer insight

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

Roomless person, look no further!

You could be living the central London dream with two witty, handsome and all-round amazing individuals... (modest too, as you can tell).

First, the technical stuff.

We have one bedroom in our 3 bed flat available from the beginning of November 2020 (with the possibility you may be able to move in a little sooner than that, if necessary). The room comes with double bed, bedside table, chest of drawers, built in closet and shelf space. Theres room for a desk and chair in there and theres more storage space available in the living room should you need it.

The rest of the flat consists of a modern kitchen, spacious living room (with super comfy sofas and dining table), bathroom with a shower and a separate room for the toilet - all in good condition. We're on the top floor which provides killer views across London and we have a spacious balcony to enjoy said views. The rent is 654 per month, excluding bills which are around 85 per month.

The flat belongs to a private landlord and you would initially sign a 12 month contract with him, which just rolls on as long as you want to live here. He lives in Yorkshire but is always contactable and we have a good relationship with him. The flat itself is part of a secure private estate just off Pentonville Road and is mainly families and professionals, so there's a good atmosphere about the place.

The location is second to none. The flat is equidistant between King's Cross and Angel tube stations - utterly superb for getting anywhere in and out of London, not to mention full of good eats and drinks! The all-new Kings Cross has restaurants and bars galore (Camino for good tapas is particularly recommended), plus Exmouth Market and Upper Street are both within a 10-15 minute walk.

Transport-wise, if the tubes and trains don't get you to where you need to be, there's buses that run up and down Pentonville Road going towards Regents Park, Oxford Circus, Euston, Bethnal Green/Bow and more.

Finally, those amazing people I mentioned earlier...

You'll be sharing the flat with one English female (35) who works for a large heritage organisation producing exhibitions for historic sites (basically she gets to tramp around castles and write audio guides for a living) and one English female (31) who works in advertising and consumer insight.

Weve lived together for about 5 years now and get on well - shared interests include cricket (Tailenders!), comedy, travel and TV (essentially anything good on Netflix). One of us is gay so were a very gay-friendly household, but sadly we cant accept couples.

At the moment, were both working from home one in her bedroom, the other in the living room. We appreciate its a tricky time to be moving in anywhere new so well happily discuss how best we can accommodate your needs in the flat, should you move in with us. Its a quiet, mature and harmonious household, perfectly located for getting lots of places on foot too, which is handy in these challenging times.

If that all sounds good we'd love to hear from you. Email us as at the address below but please don't just tell us you're clean, kind and considerate (although you definitely should be please dont apply if youre not!) Tell us a bit about yourself, your background, likes/dislikes, interests and current working lifestyle etc. Oh and your favourite book and why - that's an important one! (just cos were nosy we wont judge!)

Well be arranging viewings over the next week or two and in the meantime, if you have any questions, just drop us a line.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,

Lorna & Claire

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Kings Cross / St. Pancras Int

916m away Zone 1 OOOOOOO

Angel

940m away Zone 1 O

Caledonian Road and Barnsbury

1021m away Zone 2 O

Russell Square

1342m away Zone 1 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide