London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington N5 450pcm flatshare

Islington 8 Bed House share £450

London Islington
  
 Room 1London Islington
  
 Room 2London Islington
  
 Room 3London Islington
  
 Room 4London Islington
  
 Room 5London Islington
  
 Room 6London Islington
  
 Room 7London Islington
  
 Room 8London Islington
  
 Room 9

 

Flatshare Description

Seeking female housemate

8 bedroom house

Newington Green

Room available 1 February

Rent 450 including council tax and bills

Please read through this advert carefully before applying.

We are a housing co-operative, which means there isn't a landlord but instead each occupant is a member of a self-governing entity that has a history stretching back to the 1970s. In reality this is not as formal as it sounds, but it does mean we require someone who is interested in living in a community household. This means the new member of the cooperative must be willing to contribute some of their time and energy to achieve all the tasks akin to participating in a small social housing community. This includes tasks such as attending regular housing meetings, managing financial accounts, maintaining the household and joining in with semi-regular meals and social events. In return, the rent is low and the house tries to enable its members to pursue things they may not otherwise be able.

The Victorian house is large, homely and in a great location near Newington Green: 5 minutes walk from Canonbury Overground station, 10 minutes walk from Highbury & Islington, and 2 minutes walk to Newington Green with good bus routes, grocery shops, pubs and restaurants.

The house is big and bright with high ceilings and lots of original features. There is plenty of living space with a large sitting room on the ground floor, and an open plan kitchen and dining area in the basement that leads onto a lovely private garden. On the ground floor there is a shower/laundry room and toilet, and on the first floor there is a bathroom and second toilet. The bedrooms vary in size but each has a wash basin and space for a double bed. The room available comes partially furnished, although can accommodate some changes the incoming member may want to make.

We are currently 3 women & 3 men aged between 26 and 54 seeking another female or non-binary person to become an integral part of our home. Housemates include an artist/web designer, a builder/poet, a DJ/designer, a social worker, a PhD student, and a grumpy old cat. We're all very friendly and sociable, not a particularly noisy household, but we'll often dine together and we throw the occasional party.

We will meet applicants in the week commencing 28 January 2019. Selecting the most suitable person will be a two-stage process made up of informal interviews followed by a meal with existing members. This is best conducted in person, if for any reason this is infeasible then let us know in advance and we can try to accommodate.

Regrettably, the house is not wheelchair accessible. It includes 6 stairs to the front door, 8 stairs down to the kitchen, and 6 flights of stairs up to the currently-available room. There is no phone entry system. However, we are open to trying to accommodate any access issues that we can surmount. Please let us know in advance if you have anything you would like to be aware of prior to the interview process.

At the moment, the cooperative is exploring the possibility and implications of members claiming housing benefit and universal credit.

To apply, please complete the questions on this link: https://form.jotformeu.com/83354828449368. Please do not apply if you're a male, if you are a couple or if you are looking for a short-term let.

All the best and thank you!

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   400m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1600m
To Moorgate   1600m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
236 200m
341 300m
393 300m
476 300m
73 300m
N73 300m
141 400m
21 400m
277 500m
30 500m
19 700m
38 700m
4 700m
56 700m
N19 700m
N38 700m
76 1200m
N76 1200m
271 1600m

Flatshare General Information

For female

£450 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 1 February
On or renewed 5 December
Flatsharing with More than 5 mixed sexes (Av) age 31ish looking for 20-60

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Cat
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: music, food, gardening, sustainability, travel, cycling, yoga, games

Occ: An artist/web designer, a builder/poet, a nanny/designer, a social worker, a yoga instructor, a PhD student, and a grumpy old cat.

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide