London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Islington N1 2 Bed flatshare £825

Pictures

London Islington N1 £825 flatshare 2 Bed flat 555800.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£825 Exc Util & Exc CTax
1F

Available Now

On or renewed Wed Feb 24

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 40ish looking for 35-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: Exploring London, Playing Netball & Tennis, Wine Studies Travelling, Hiking, Gigs, Comedy, Pub Quiz Occupations: Finance

Flatshare Description

A huge room is available in a large Victorian flat, sharing with just one other! Just minutes walk to parks, cafes, Dalston & Angel & 1 min to tube!

Short term stays possible

The flat is ideal for these times as it is set over 2.5 levels of a terrace house, is kept immaculately tidy and has many separate areas in which to relax, including a fabulous sunny balcony with leafy views

I'm looking for someone who is independent, 30+, exceptionally tidy and usually has a busy lifestyle, but is friendly enough to enjoy a drink at the pub (or balcony!) on occasion.

Please respond only if you take covid rules seriously.

To view please write including all the below:

Interests - culture, sport, music? Be specific!

When do you need to move?

How long are you looking to stay?

Why are you moving?

Your occupation & work hours?

Where are you from? / How old are you?

How long have you lived in London?

Do you have a partner?

Any questions, feel free to ask

THE ROOM

Own separate bathroom

Built-in wardrobe + 2 big chests of drawers

Loads of room for your desk & home office

Unlimited fibre broadband

Lovely views of Victorian rooftops & trees

Filled with sunlight

Bedroom is furnished (can be unfurnished)

ADMIN

Rent: 190 per week / 825 per month

Bills: 130 per month

Deposit: amount depends on length of stay

Socially distanced or Video viewings from Feb 19th

6 mth maximum stay preferred

Move in date flexible

THE FLAT

Set over 2.5 levels for maximised space & privacy

Relaxing balcony, catches all day sun

Views over green trees and gardens

Private street entrance.

Secure bike storage inside the flat

Double height ceilings

Light filled home

Large eat-in separate kitchen, gas cooktop

Huge separate lounge room

FLATMATE

You'll be sharing with a friendly British / Australian finance professional (previously a radio journalist) who has lived in London for 16yrs.

I am currently studying post grad and undertaking qualifications in wine

Usually I'm out frequently, watching or playing sport (netball, tennis) seeing comedy, bands, academic talks, galleries etc

Currently I run, walk + bake cakes & cookies, a lot!

If the TV's on it's usually a documentary, comedy or football .

I love travelling, this time last year I was in diving in the Andaman Sea, and travelling through Burma

LOCATION

The gorgeous New River Walk park is in our street. Highbury Fields, Clissold Park (has goats & deer!) + Regents Canal are a short walk away

Canonbury has many artisan bakeries & cafes to enjoy

Canonbury is a conservation area in Islington, filled with beautiful green streets & historical homes

Just a few minutes walk from Upper Street, Angel, Dalston & Stoke Newington

The area has many cool bars, restaurants & shops

Several huge beer gardens within a 10min walk + a pub with outside seating 1 min walk away

Islington & next door Hackney boast excellent arts & music venues

3 off licenses just 1 minute walk away

All the major supermarkets are walking distance

Multiple sports facilities are within a 15min walk from Tennis to Netball, Sailing to Ice Hockey!

TRAVEL

1 minute walk to Canonbury Station!

1 Stop / or 8 mins walk to Highbury & Islington station!

6 mins to Camden, 8 min Shoreditch, 8 min Oxford Circus & City, 24 min Canary Wharf.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Jules

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
The Room has its own bathroom

Near and Near-ish Stations

Canonbury

69m away Zone 2 O

Essex Road

834m away Zone 2 OO

Highbury and Islington

1224m away Zone 2 OOO

Drayton Park

1398m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide