London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Homerton E5 4 Bed flat £850

Pictures

enlarged Homerton flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Homerton
    
    
    Image Homerton FlatshareLondon Homerton
    
    
    Image Homerton FlatshareLondon Homerton
    
    
    Image Homerton FlatshareLondon Homerton
    
    
    Image Homerton FlatshareLondon Homerton
    
    
    Image Homerton FlatshareLondon Homerton
    
    
    Image Homerton Flatshare

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£850 Inc Util & CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Fri Oct 23

(Av) age 26ish looking for 18-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: cooking, board games, socialising, film & theatre, art & design Occupations: Media, Politics and Charity Sector

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

Friends,

As if this year couldnt get any worse our darling flatmate Jo has decided to flee the nest.

The good news is that we now have a lovely room available for long-term let in our Homerton home from the end of October (24th) and we can welcome a new member to the flat family.

The room is a spacious double room on the ground floor of our 3-storey home and overlooks our freshly re-decked garden. The room comes furnished with a double bed, nightstand and generously sized wardrobe for all your gladrags. (Although if you have your own furniture you may be able to talk to the landlord about bringing your own). For your convenience there is a WC just down the hallway from the bedroom.

The room costs 750 + bills which come to around 100 per person = 850 total per month.

We live on a quiet street in Homerton, an 8 minute walk away from the Overground and a 3-minute walk from the cuteness of Chatsworth Road.

The house has a living room, massive kitchen/dining room, a garden and 2 and a half bathrooms. We also have the luxury of a guest bedroom which can be used for friends and family staying, or as an office for those working from home.

Weve lived here for four years now and have made it our home, so were looking for people that would fit in the family and would like to join us in domestic bliss.

Amenities and perks include the occasional projector movie night, an Ottolenghi-tier stocked kitchen, the lifeworks of Nigella Lawson, a barbecue, a disco light, a library of board games and semi-regular espresso martini nights.

We are aged 26-30, all work full time (media, human rights, politics) and are all sociable and friendly. You will be sharing with a Scot, a German and a Greek. Whilst we love a dinner-table debate, we are unfortunately unable to cater to Tories, racists or transphobes. We are an LGBT+ household, so potential flatmates must be able to hold their own on the dancefloor. Rights to the aux cable and Spotify queue will be granted in line with our fair-use policy.

Move-in date is the 24th of October (can be earlier if needed) and were looking to do viewings ASAP.

Other Important Information:

Accessibility - the room is on the ground floor of a three storey house. There are 2 external steps into the house and 4 steps down from the ground floor hallway into the Kitchen area. The bathroom is on the first floor, up 9 steps from the ground floor hallway. The house uses a doorbell and there is no video/phone entry system.

Tenancy type - The house is a Private Let with our landlord, Chris (so no agency fees!). We three are current tenants on the contract and are looking to replace the departing flatmate on the contract. The contract runs for a year with a six month minimum, after which there is a two month notice you can serve if you wish to leave before the end of the full year. You will also have to pay a deposit which is 1,065 (a quarter share of 5 weeks total house rent) and will go into a secure Deposit Protection Scheme.

Referencing and Benefits - There is an online referencing process which asks for evidence of ability to pay the rent and a reference from your previous landlord/housing. Previously, tenants out of work or on benefits have been asked to provide a UK based guarantor, but you might be able to work something out with the landlord (for example one former tenant pre-paid rent in biannual installments).

Drop us a line if you are interested and we can slot you into a viewing soon.

We look forward to hearing from you and are excited to create our festive haven together just in time for a national Christmas lockdown!

Magnus, Fifi and Pavlos

PS:, The house pictures were taken at different times and our house is far more cosy than the 'official' pictures suggest, so viewing is recommended!

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Homerton

570m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide