London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Manor House N4 5 Bed flatshare £600

Pictures

London Manor House N4 £600 flatshare 5 Bed flat 461070.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£600 Inc Util & CTax
3M2F

Available Now

On or renewed Sat May 15

Flatsharing with three males and two females (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-60

Interests and occupations

Interests: performance,dance, music, science, arts,homemade/ seasonal food, baking, animals, children development, psychology. Occupations: various though they all fit into Arts/humanities

Flatshare Description

Looking for female identified flatmate for a double room to let in a beautiful home in Arena Design Centre, Haringey Warehouse District. Shared with 5 adults and a 11 year old. Vibes are creative and chill out; it is not a party house.

The room:

The room has a nice decent size, a double bed, a wooden desk, a set of drawers and a big wardrobe. The bottom of the bed opens up to allow underneath it to be used as storage.

The people:

There is an easygoing, intelligent and friendly 11 years old in the house, a female performer that's into acting and sports, a male theatre actor who loves playing guitar (mainly in his room, sadly), and a young architect who is passionate about arts and reading. I love movement, meditation and spending time outdoors. We are all very keen on homemade food and live happily without a microwave.

Commitments:

1 month deposit.

We have a weekly cleaning rota. We all tidy after ourselves so the next person finds it clean and fresh to use. We all bring cleaning products, toiletry and have a couple of common food sections. We are OK with living spaces being used in creative ways (playing music, drawing, video making, craft and other makings, dancing, silk climbing etc). Please do not contact us if you cannot commit to doing your part to keep the space clean and fresh.

About you:

I am looking for somebody who values living in a family set up; my daughter and I are indeed a little and loving family. Somebody who is truly child friendly (meaning not just you don't mind having a child around but you are willing to get to know her as your flatmate). Maybe you come from a cultural background where children and adults mingle spontaneously. We want to leave with someone who cares about people, spaces, is respectful, chill out, grounded and overall fresh and positive. Being a vegetarian is a total plus, though some of us are meat eaters. An aptitude towards compromising to do your effort to have minimum negative environmental impact would be great. AN interest in children's education in anyway would simply be ace!

The agreement:

I am offering the room for three months, with the possibility of becoming permanent. This is, to be sincere, because I am looking for a match, rather than just to fill up the room.

The neighborhood:

Arena Design Center is a hub for creativity, hanging out and making friends. There is a mixed of artists, IT, DIY and (social) scientist and people into humanities. It can be noise here as it isn't rare to have the weekend party, but ours is not a party house so it is nice to be able to dive in then come back to our beautiful Oasis. This residential complex is part of Haringay Warehouse District, a vibrant and huge community with all kind of ideas being put into practise.

Its a 15 minutes walk from Manor house station (Piccadilly line) and Seven Sisters (Victoria line), and 10mins from Haringay Green Lanes (Overground).

A stroll from Green Lanes, a vivid street full of restaurants and coffee shops, and a shorter walk to Arena Business Shopping Centre, which has a gym, drug store, retail/sport shops and 2 large hardware/DIY shop and a massive Sainsbury's store. We also got plenty of greenery around, including Finsbury Park and Woodberry downs, with it's water reservoirs.

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Besides this bedroom, there is another bedroom in this same property that is or will be available to let shortly

Map

Near and Near-ish Stations

StationDistanceZoneTubes
Manor House 859m 2 O

Bus Stops

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
26439 472m 341
26440 385m 341
26441 394m 341, 67
26442 400m 341, 67
35608 395m 67
35618 349m 67
70356 499m W5, W5

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide