London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Haggerston E8 4 Bed house £750

Pictures

London Haggerston  4 Bed house 509595.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
For female

Available Sat May 01

On or renewed Wed Apr 14

(Av) age 35ish looking for 25-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: Healthy Living, Arts, Travel. Occupations: Professionals

Flatshare Description

THE LOCATION

You probably already know how lovely this area is!

The road is quiet - perfect for young professionals looking to get some tranquility while still being very central. Haggerston Overground Station is less than 5 minutes walk away. Broadway -, Columbia Flower - and Ridley Road Markets, Regent's Canal, Hoxton and London Fields are all within a short walk.

THE ROOM

We currently have one nice sized, quiet room available in a four bedroom house that has shown to be very comfortable and suitable also for working-from-home.

Three rooms are being let, the fourth, the family bedroom, is being used very occasionally by the owner (33 years), her brother (37 years), both of whom live abroad, or at the discretion of the manager.

The available bedroom is on the upper floor of the house. It has two built-in, fitted wardrobes.

Also on the top floor is one of two showers in the house with toilet and wash basin.

THE HOUSE

The house has a communal area - unusually spacious at 460sq/ft - that is light, L-shaped and open plan to accommodate kitchen & dining (with under-floor heating) and the snug/TV space (with bare hard wood floor) with its two 3-seater leather sofas.

The dining area opens onto the sunken patio of the mature, well planted, un-overlooked garden, - with York stone paving and lawn where four two-seater benches inspire the enjoyment of the private, secluded outdoor space.

The second of the showers with toilet + wash basin is located on the lower floor adjacent to the communal area.

The house has mostly hardwood and some linoleum flooring.

The house is fully furnished. If you have your own furniture, this is probably not the place for you as there is no spare storage facility available.

Appliances are all top quality and - while everyone looks after them with care - all are on service or repair contracts, i.e. Miele: dishwasher + washing machine + heat-pump tumble dryer; Bosch: double oven; a recent Megaflo unvented cylinder Heating and Hot Water system that is capable to provide pressurised hot water simultaneously to all hot water taps in the house.

A simple yet sophisticated security system is keeping the house, its residents and their belongings safe as long as the security rules are being observed.

The monthly rent for the available room is 750 plus 125 on-account each month for shared bills that includes contributions to council tax and utilities, TV licence and Virgin Media WIFI (said to be up to 100 mb).

If you cycle, there are ring fixings in the garden where you can safely secure your bike.

No students, no couples, no pets, no candles, no parties.

THE SETUP

The two established, friendly residents have lived in the house since April 2019: one female (french), one male (scottish/spanish) are both professionals working in creative jobs.

The house benefits from a once-a-week cleaner for the common parts, - light, general cleaning only.

The contractual arrangement of this rental is a Lodgers Licence Agreement. The house is being managed by a relative of the landlord.

IDEAL HOUSEMATE

You have experience living in London and are looking for something a little nicer in Hackney. You don't smoke and don't have pets. Like everyone else in the house, you're conscientious about noise, respect communal spaces to be kept tidy and treat the house as more of a sanctuary than a place to party.

The room is available to be let by 20 May at the latest. Before then and if needed the said family bedroom could be temporarily available to bridge any dates overlap. If you are interested to view and meet the resident house mates please get in touch.

If you respond to this ad, please include details of your background. Thank you!

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
Cleaner

Near and Near-ish Stations

Haggerston

520m away Zone 2 O

Hoxton

903m away Zone 1 O

London Fields

1007m away Zone 2 O

Dalston Kingsland

1236m away Zone 2 OO

Cambridge Heath

1264m away Zone 2 O

hackney downs

1295m away Zone 2 O

Shoreditch High Street

1392m away Zone 1 O

Hackney Central

1395m away Zone 2 OOO

Hackney

1403m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide