London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Haggerston E2 2 Bed houseshare £997

Pictures

Unfortunately the advertiser has not uploaded any photos yet :-( camera enlarged Haggerston flat picture of clicked thumbnail below

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£997 Inc Util & CTax
1F Short Let Veggy

Available Now

On or renewed Sat Oct 17

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 47ish looking for 18-70

Interests and occupations

Interests: film, filmmaking, cinema, photography, visual effects, art, exercise Occupations: visual effects / filmmaker

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

Lovely room overlooks Regent's Canal .2 miles/320 metres/5 mins walk from Haggerston Overground. Own private entrance. 32" Smart TV with Amazon Prime, laptop friendly desk, storage. Bathroom next to room. Shared kitchen. Fast internet. Quiet, peaceful, comfortable location. Excellent transport links; overground and buses 67, 149, 242, 243. to central London stop outside. Walk to Hoxton, Shoreditch, Broadway Market, Dalston.

ll mod cons including washing machine with all bills included! (Electricity, council tax, water, broadband, TV licence)

Due to the coronavirus, I am taking extra care to disinfect frequently touched surfaces. But as tenants have their own private entrance and bathroom next to it, there is no need to enter the rest of the apartment if they don't want. Tea/coffee and a kettle is available to have in the room. Plenty if restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

Flexible Contract!

The two floor maisonette is situated in a secure, gated, development overlooking Regent's can which in one direction leads you west toward Angel and the other east toward Broadway Market and Victoria Park. Its a colourful enjoyable walk either way with numerous picturesque canal boats and flowers and paraphernalia as well as many cafes such as The Bargehouse.

10 min walk south is lively Shoreditch with it's pubs, bars, restaurants and clubs.

You would be sharing the flat with me, the owner. I am a filmmaker and I also work in visual effects for film. I am vegan. Of course, I would prefer a vegan or vegetarian but I can tolerate omnivores!

I have a beautiful ginger and white cat called Timmy.

I am looking for someone who ideally works full time with regular hours especially if it's for a longer term let but shorter stays are welcome. It would be nice to live with someone who has something in common but I also appreciate a nice tenant who simply is clean and tidy and respects the space. It would be nice to have some contact now and again but I am quite happy to have someone who's quite independent and just wants a comfortable place to live. I am interested in both short and longer term lets.

The property

A short let of less than three months
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Electric dryer

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Besides this bedroom, there is another bedroom in this same property that is or will be available to let shortly
The existing household is vegetarian
I/We have a cat

Near and Near-ish Stations

Haggerston

333m away Zone 2 O

Hoxton

574m away Zone 1 O

Shoreditch High Street

1075m away Zone 1 O

Dalston Kingsland

1235m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide