London flatshare and flats to rent

London Haggerston/Dalston E8 820pcm flatshare

Haggerston/Dalston 5 Bed Flat share £820

London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 1London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 2London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 3London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 4London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 5London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 6London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 7London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 8London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 9London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 10London Haggerston/Dalston
  
 Room 11

 

Flatshare Description

Haggerston/Dalston double room in E8 warehouse

We have a room available in our 1930's converted factory/warehouse @ 820pcm (ex council tax & bills/approx 75pcm). Available from the 28th February.

Your room

It is a fabulous, loft style room with high ceilings and exposed brickwork. It's furnished with a spectacular queen sized four poster bed,there's also a victorian wardrobe, chest of drawers & a mattress should you need one.

The Warehouse

This is one of the last truly spectacular old style warehouse shares left in Hackney; you won't find many others like this.

There are five bedrooms surrounding a communal area that is a colossal 1200 sq ft, featuring a plethora of antiques, taxidermy, vintage and retro collectables and oddities.

We even have a pulpit that serves as a DJ booth!

Our kitchen is wallpapered with a collage of pinups from the 1900's - 1980's, whilst the bathroom has an antique French roll-top bath, and a butler sink.

There is gas central heating, and for particularly chilly evenings a wood-burning stove.

We love our warehouse and fully utilise the space for all sorts of activities including yoga and cinema screenings.

The main space is also sometimes host to photographic shoots, filming and occasional events - which is also a regular occurrence in neighbouring units and studios.

Although obviously it's a great space for a knees-up, this is not a party house and we don't bring the entire pub back home. We like a peaceful, homely vibe.

A bit about us

There are currently four of us living here, two girls & two guys with an average age of 35. We work in/as musician,photographer, clothes designer/actor and digital manager. There's also a much pampered house cat.

We don't have a tv in the living room; we much prefer the endangered pastime of conversation and can have a healthy debate on pretty much any topic - nothing is taboo.

We occasionally like to cook for each other (especially cakes!), one of us is vegetarian and healthy food (apart from cakes) is definitely encouraged. We are keen gardeners and picklers of our home grown vegetables.

So if you're into recycling, composting, keeping plants, keeping bees (we have hives on the roof) or even growing your own veggies on the roof then you'll love it here!

Interests include drag racing (seriously, the manly kind - but stilettos are also popular in the house), tiki, vintage vehicles, car boots, the blues, yoga, cooking, pickling, gardening, vintage outfits, fashion, travel, cheese and music.

A bit about you

We don't mind if your a boy or a girl, gay or straight - we'd like someone who's friendly and easy going with a maturity of attitude. A clean & tidy person who's mindful of their surroundings and their flatmates.

And sorry but no couples, pets or DSS.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   500m
O Overground   900m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 200m
242 200m
243 200m
67 200m
236 400m
277 400m
30 400m
38 400m
56 400m
N38 400m
394 600m
76 600m
N76 600m
141 700m
21 700m
26 1200m
48 1200m
55 1200m
N26 1200m
N55 1200m

Flatshare General Information

£820 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 28 February
On or renewed 17 February
Flatsharing with Two Males and Two Females (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Cat
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: drag racing,tiki, vintage vehicles, car boots, the blues, yoga, cooking, pickling, gardening, vintage outfits, fashion, travel, cheese and music.

Occ: musician, clothes designer/actor, digital manager

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide