London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney e9 1025pcm flatshare

Hackney 3 Bed Flat share £1025

London Hackney
  
 Room 1London Hackney
  
 Room 2London Hackney
  
 Room 3London Hackney
  
 Room 4London Hackney
  
 Room 5London Hackney
  
 Room 6London Hackney
  
 Room 7London Hackney
  
 Room 8London Hackney
  
 Room 9London Hackney
  
 Room 10London Hackney
  
 Room 11

 

Flatshare Description

Bright and airy house share in Victoria Park, couples welcome.

We are a couple, 35 (German, Architect) and 31 (English, Designer), looking for somebody to share our Victorian terrace maisonette ideal for a couple (or single person) looking for a home, rather than a room in a house.

Rent is 1025 pcm per room + council tax and bills. It usually works out to 570 per person including bills.

The room will be available 8th February.

The house

The house is a bright and airy 2 bed maisonette in a Victorian terrace house, split over 2 storeys.

The house was originally a 3 bed, but when we moved in, we decided to rent as a 2 bed, and turn the other room into a living space (now the dining room).

We have a good sized modern kitchen with dishwasher, a spacious living room, a good sized dining room, a bathroom with walk in shower, and 2 toilets.

We've been renting the house for 5 years, directly from a very nice landlord (no agency fees involved). The house is rented as unfurnished, however we have built up a collection of furniture over the last years that you are welcome to use / add to. The room itself comes with just a bed.

The room is a comfy size for a couple, and on the second floor. Both rooms are the same size, with lot's of natural light (via large roof windows) and good airflow.

We have found the space has worked well sharing with another couple we are, and have lived with social people and so often end up eating / cooking / drinking / hanging out together. The good thing is that the additional space also affords a nice level of privacy when you want to do your own thing.

Us

We live an active life, and like to take advantage of having access to such a vibrant, multi faceted part of the city. We're both designers (architectural and graphic) so have an interest in getting out to exhibitions, events, etc. We love the outdoors, cycle almost everywhere, and go walking and camping, as well as surfing when we can.

We're often chasing good food and wine with friends, though also love to spend a night in cooking or watching a film. Other interests include yoga, pottery, crafts/making music, and reading.

We do love film and some TV, but we don't have a TV in the living room and would prefer to keep it that way.

Neighbourhood

The house is in South Hackney just north of Victoria Park village in East London. Very close to Victoria park / Well St Common, London fields (and Broadway Market), Hackney Wick, Chatsworth Rd, and Clapton is just up the road and it's just a skip to Shoreditch / Clerkenwell / Kings X. Lot's of nice restaurants, bars, shops and places to explore.

We've got two Overground stations within 5-10 minute (Hackney Central and Homerton, very are well connected with buses and just a 10 minutes bus from Mile End (Central Line). You can be in Kings X in 20-30 minutes.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   900m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   900m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
26 100m
277 100m
388 100m
425 100m
N26 100m
30 400m
818 500m
106 600m
236 600m
254 600m
276 600m
48 600m
55 600m
D6 600m
N253 600m
N55 600m
W15 600m
394 700m
488 700m
S2 700m
242 1000m
253 1100m
308 1100m
38 1100m
N38 1100m

Flatshare General Information

£1025 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 20 January
On or renewed 19 January
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 33ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cycling, exhibitions, events, the outdoors, camping, surfing, good food & wine, pottery, crafts / making music

Occ: architect / designer

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide