London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney-Haggerston E8 750pcm flatshare

Hackney-Haggerston 4 Bed House share £750

London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 1London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 2London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 3London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 4London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 5London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 6London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 7London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 8London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 9London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 10London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 11London Hackney-Haggerston
  
 Room 12

 

Flatshare Description

THE LOCATION

You probably already know how lovely this area is!

The road is quiet - perfect for young professionals looking to get some tranquility while still being very central. Haggerston Overground Station is less than 5 minutes walk away. Broadway-, Columbia Flower- and Ridley Road Markets, Regent's Canal, Hoxton, the Geffrye Museum and London Fields are all within a short walk.

THE ROOM

is located on the top floor with another bedroom and one of two bathrooms in the house with shower, toilet and wash basin.

THE HOUSE

The house has a communal area - unusually spacious at 460sq/ft - that is light, L-shaped and open plan accommodating kitchen & dining (with under-floor heating) and the snug/TV space (with bare hard wood floor) with its two 3-seater leather sofas.

The dining area opens onto the sunken patio of the mature, well-planted, un-overlooked garden, - paved partly with York stone and a 7x10 meter lawn.

Flooring is mostly hardwood, some original pine and some linoleum.

The house is fully furnished. If you have your own furniture, this is probably not the place for you as there is no spare storage facility available.

Appliances are all top notch: a brand new, very quiet Neff cooker hood; a Miele dishwasher, a washing machine and a heat-pump tumble dryer; Bosch double oven and a Microwave; a brand new Megaflo unvented cylinder Heating and Hot Water system that is providing pressurised hot and cold water simultaneously to all taps in the house.

A simple yet sophisticated security system is keeping the house, it's residents and their belongings safe as long as the security rules are being observed. The neighbourhood is benefiting from the SmartWater anti-theft marking system.

The monthly rent is 750, the monthly on-account contributions to the bills are around 110/120 per room per month for council tax, utilities, the TV licence and Virgin Media fibre optic WIFI (up to 100 mb).

Bicyles may be safely stored in the lockable garden.

No students, no couples, no pets, no candles, no parties.

THE SETUP

The house has a once-a-week cleaner for the common parts, - light, general cleaning only.

The fourth bedroom is being used occasionally by the young owner, her brother - both were brought up in the house from birth to University age and both now live abroad - or at the discretion of the property's manager. It tends to get used around 25 nights a year by family, family friends or friends/family of the residents by arrangement.

The rooms are let on a Licence Agreement that may initially be valid for one year but which may be terminated by either party with a month's notice. Contrary to the default tick-box above neither owner nor manager live in the house but the latter maintains a small office at the premises for infrequent, day-time only and irregular use. He spends about half the year abroad.

IDEAL HOUSEMATE

You have experience living in London and are looking for something a little nicer in Hackney. You don't smoke and don't have pets. Like everyone else in the house, you're conscientious about noise (there are no cushioning carpets in the house), respect communal spaces to be kept tidy and treat the house as more of a sanctuary than a place to party.

The room is available from the end of March / early April..

A viewing may now be arranged.

If you respond to this ad, please include details of your background. Thank you!

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   500m
O Overground   1000m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1000m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
236 300m
394 400m
149 700m
242 700m
243 700m
67 700m
277 800m
30 800m
38 800m
56 800m
N38 800m
26 1000m
48 1000m
55 1000m
N26 1000m
N55 1000m
76 1300m
N76 1300m

Flatshare General Information

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 30 March
On or renewed 21 March
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Travelling,Films,Art,Exhibitions

Occ: Professionals

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide