London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Hackney E9 4 Bed houseshare £950


London Hackney E9 £950 houseshare 4 Bed house 277921.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£950 Exc Util & Exc CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Mon Apr 05

Flatsharing with two males and one female (Av) age 33ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Film, cooking, cycling, social responsibility, sustainability, plants, pecan pie. Occupations: Camera assistant, Medical student, International development.

Flatshare Description

Large, bright, and beautiful master bedroom in a fab Victorian townhouse with huge mature garden.

Available for minimum 3 month let, then on a month to month basis.

We are on a leafy Victorian crescent, just 5 minutes walk from Victoria Park and 2 minutes walk from a variety of shops, supermarkets, independent cafes and pubs on Well Street.

The room itself is on the first floor, overlooks the garden and comes with plenty of storage space. It is next to the living room which has a gorgeous working fireplace!

We have a spacious kitchen (with quality appliances, ample storage, a large fridge and cooker) which opens out onto a verandah with steps down to a lovely, large rear garden. There is a shed for bike storage and a small veg patch you are welcome to grow things in.

The bathroom on the top floor has a fantastic shower, and the bath looks out over the trees. There is also a downstairs loo.

If youre working from home, there is desk space in the bedroom itself, or on the large first floor landing. The kitchen dining table is massive, and we have power sources on the verandah and the garden for when the weather is nice.

You'd be sharing the house with three other lovely tenants - Enla (UK/US), Daniel and Julian (Colombian)- and a fluffy cat called Sausage. Enla works for a health NGO and is doing a Masters, Juli is a focus puller for film & TV, and Daniel is a *medical student currently on placement at Homerton Hospital.

It's a friendly, peaceful environment and a sanctuary from the busyness of the city. If you're looking for a party house, this definitely isn't the place for you.

Couples welcome to apply: additional charge 125 PCM. Pets may be allowed if compatible with existing cat!

*Please note that Daniel is in contact with Covid patients. He is vaccinated and takes all appropriate precautions to keep the household safe. He also has his own sink in his room. If you have any questions for him/us, please do get in touch.

Note: This household is respectful of lockdown rules. A Zoom chat will be held in advance of a viewing and social distancing will be strictly observed during viewings.

Parking: Allocated permits available for purchase directly from the council.

Bills: (per person per calendar month)

Gas and electricity 33.86

Water 11.32

Wifi 10.30

TV 2.57

Cleaner 47.67

Total: 105.72

Council tax: 35.00

The flat is well looked after and issues are quickly resolved. The flat has British Gas HomeCare, which covers plumbing, electrics, boiler, gas hob, etc. and the landlord, who used to live here himself, is very responsive. Our friendly handyman Robert is always on hand for repairs and maintenance.

References will be required, along with a security deposit equivalent to one months rent.

Transport links: Homerton Overground station 8 min walk. 26, 388 and 277 bus stops outside the house. Mile End station on Central Line, 10mins bus ride away

The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Couple is OK
I/We have a cat

Near and Near-ish Stations


509m away Zone 2 O

Hackney Central

1196m away Zone 2 OOO


1198m away Zone 3 OO

London Fields

1274m away Zone 2 O


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide