London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney - Chatsworth Road E5 821pcm flatshare

Hackney - Chatsworth Road 3 Bed House share £821

London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 1London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 2London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 3London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 4London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 5London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 6London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 7London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 8London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 9London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 10London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 11London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 12London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 13London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 14London Hackney - Chatsworth Road
  
 Room 15

 

Flatshare Description

Hello dear potential future housemate,

We are looking for someone to join us here in our house in Homerton from the 11th of May onwards, when our contract renews for another year. We've been living here for over 3 years and love both the house and the location!

The facts:

- The room is an unfurnished double bedroom, rent is 821 per month, plus bills (around 100 a month). Deposit: 1153.85

- Available from 11 May

- We are two women in our 30s, both work in tech, have been friends before living together, and enjoy hanging out while respecting the need for peace and quiet at home. We like to go to gigs or the local cinema together, explore the many local cafes/pubs/bars, host the occasional cocktail night or garden picnic, and often have breakfast together on the weekends.

- Private landlord (who is really nice, and a carpenter/wood worker)

- Looking for someone to join for the long-term. Contract renews for another 12 months (landlord does not increase the rent!!), you'd be on the tenancy agreement with us

- We are vegetarian and vegan, but have been living with a considerate omnivore, so you don't have to be veggie (but it would be nice)

- Cat-friendly (but sadly we can't have a dog)

Details about the room:

The bedroom has a built in bookcase and wardrobe, and ample space for a double bed and desk. There's also more storage in a large wardrobe in the hall just outside the bedroom, as well as bookshelves and space for extra furniture in the communal areas for you to use. In addition there's an attic and basement we use for storage. Housemate who is moving out might be up for selling their double bed, if you need one.

The house:

The living room is cosy with two sofas and gorgeous fireplace. Hardwood floors throughout. It's pretty large and we park our bikes inside.The kitchen/diner is beautiful (double oven!), with access to the secluded garden. The french doors in the kitchen open all the way up for indoor/outdoor living in the warmer months. There's a large 1st floor bathroom with a bathtub and shower. There is an extra WC + sink on the ground floor.

There'll be space for furniture in the communal areas if you have some.

We currently have a cleaner who comes every other week.

We also know our neighbours and they are awesome!

We take care of the garden and have planted some things, an interest in helping with this would be a plus (but not a must).

The area:

The house is in a quiet residential street just off Homerton High Street and near Chatsworth Road which is home to a weekly market and nice local shops/cafes. There's even a local cinema! For the best coffee + brunch, we have Dark Arts Roastery.

Glyn Road is located close to the open spaces of Hackney Marshes and Mabley Green, Victoria Park is nearby too. The Adam & Eve pub is 2 minutes away and has an excellent beer garden, the Spreadeagle is a vegan pub and does great food. (The Chesham Arms and Elderfield are also super nice and worth a visit). Our mate runs a cocktail bar on Morning Lane, Every Cloud, where we are often.

Transportation:

Homerton Station is a short walk away, access to both Stratford and Highbury & Islington for tube line connections into central London. Buses 236, W15, 276, 308 and 488 stop at Glyn Road (2 minutes from the house). A short walk away is bus 26 that goes to Waterloo via Shoreditch.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   600m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
236 200m
276 200m
308 200m
488 200m
818 200m
S2 200m
W15 200m
242 300m
425 300m
394 400m
26 600m
30 600m
N26 600m
388 800m
277 1500m

Flatshare General Information

Veggy For female

£821 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 11 May
On or renewed 15 April
Flatsharing with Two Females (Av) age 36ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double room
Vegetarian
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: music, gigs, pubs, eating out, baking, yoga, swimming, hiking, kayaking, coffee, gardening, dancing, travel

Occ: we work in tech, but aren't software developers

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide