London flatshare and flats to rent

London Finsbury Park N4 540pcm flatshare

Finsbury Park 7 Bed House share £540

London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 1London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 2London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 3London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 4London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 5London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 6London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 7London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 8London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 9London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 10London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 11London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 12London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 13London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 14London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 15London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 16

 

Flatshare Description

Hi

2 rooms are becoming available to let in our lovely shared and spacious house (details of the 2 rooms near the bottom). One person is moving in with a friend and the other is going up north for better things to climb! But they still like us and you'll proabably meet them. We are looking for 2 housemates who would like to make the house their home. We are a social house and enjoy chats round the kitchen table, odd trips to the pub and big dinners together now and again.

The house is located in a quiet residential street (Birnam Road), 10 mins walk from Finsbury Park tube (Victoria and Piccadilly lines) & bus interchange. It has excellent travel connections to pretty much everywhere.

The house is a big, ramshackle place over 5 floors. It is definitely well lived-in but homely and cosy. There are 6 other housemates of various nationalities up to different stuff (French teacher, climbing instructor, chef, education, bike mechanic) plus Mishka the cat (currently unemployed). The house is "shabby chic" and a real home.

This has been a shared house for years and is a friendly, relaxed place. We are quiet at night out of respect for each others' sleep. Everyone contributes to keeping the house clean and running smoothly.

Practical stuff:

There is one big bathroom with bath, shower, basin and toilet, plus a separate shower room and a separate toilet (so no one is fighting for the shower/ loo). There's a huge attic for storage, movie room where guests can stay and big open kitchen living space with huge dinner table. There is a small, private garden with table and chairs that we are giving some extra love right now, so great if you want to get involved.

The rooms:

The rooms are a decent size with a double bed, shelving and a clothes rail although one is a bit smaller than the other. The smaller room is the one available from 26th, the slightly larger one is available from 15th February.

The cost for the smaller room is 540 pcm and the larger room is 590 per month plus bills at around 60 a month. (in the photos the cream coloured room is the larger one. Sorry the photos are not in a coherent order, I don't have copies of all of them and Moveflat doesn't seem to let you re-arrange them. But if I'm wrong, we welcome IT advice too. Anyway, photos 1,4 and 8 are of the larger room and 9-11 the smaller room). We also contribute 7 per month into a 'kitty' to buy some communal items such as washing powder & loo roll.

Please tell us a bit about yourself, what you like to do, thoughts on the universe...(no flat-earthers please)

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Piccadilly   800m
O Victoria   800m
O Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To Kings X/St. Pancras   800m
To Moorgate   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
91 200m
N91 200m
153 500m
253 500m
254 500m
259 500m
29 500m
4 500m
N253 500m
N279 500m
N29 500m
210 700m
W3 800m
W7 800m
17 900m
271 900m
393 900m
43 900m
N41 900m
MK1 1000m
41 1200m

Flatshare General Information

£540 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 26 January
On or renewed 19 January
Flatsharing with More than 5 mixed sexes (Av) age 36ish looking for 30-70

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Cat
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, cooking, politics, camping, climbing, health, dance

Occ: Education, Climbing, cooking, policy, bikes

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide